We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bansha, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joe F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location for Break”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant time had in Aherlow Castle. A beautiful castle with lots of space. Great for families and big groups. We slept ten easy and had space for more. Nice flat grassed area for outdoor games and Freda and Declan were very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for better.

One thing to note is that it is not located on Google Maps. Searching "Aherlow Castle" will bring you too far out the road from Bansha. There is a small sign for Aherlow Castle on the right hand side of the road driving west of Bansha and this is how we found it as you can't see the castle from the road because of trees.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“nice to get away from hussle and bussle of the city”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Relaxing and quite beautiful country flowers walking around or running great kitchen anything declan and freida were there to assist very lovely thank you cleveland ohio usa

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you John. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay in the castle. And the house was so neat and clean we wondered if you had occupied it at all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A world apart with wonderful nearby hikes in the mountains.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A haven of tranquility with the most hospitable hosts who cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it never fails to delight me. A walk in the nearby woods, a ramble down the avenue or sitting on the terrace watching the ever changing landscape is so relaxing. The castle is comfortable, spacious with a lovely large kitchen.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip25183
West Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A world apart”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at the castle many times over the last ten years. This is a place worlds apart from the rat race, being a peaceful place to relax in nature. The view from the drawing room leads across the large field to a stand of mature trees, banks of rhododendrons and the distant Galtee mountains which are mesmerising as they change with passing showers, shafts of light, mist and occasionally dustings of snow. Three sides of the castle are surrounded by oak forest with a maze of pathways to get lost in. The castle has been renovated with impeccable taste being spacious and light-filled. For me this castle evokes a serenity that bypasses the outside wold. Don't get me started on the wonderful owners.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Tim, you are a star. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.