We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding to Remember!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coolbawn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Celebrating our first week married today and what a day and night we had at Coolbawn! Where do we start!
The whole experience from when we first met Terry and Ann last October to the final farewells last Saturday was so welcoming, warm and professional. Coolbawn Quay is a location that is entirely unique - the smiling staff, setting, scenery, accommodation and marquee are second to none. Grainne and Catherine helped in organizing all the details throughout the planning and they were very reassuring. They really could not do enough for us to ensure we and our guests had an amazing day. Margaret's proactive nature on the day regarding guests needs ensured that no stone was left unturned and her attention to detail with the table flower arranging was creatively impressive.
With over 170 guests we are still hearing back from them about the wonderful food and wine as well as the helpful and smiling staff.
There was plenty of opportunities to add our own personal stamp and it was never any trouble. The team at Coolbawn helped us create a unique experience for our wedding, family and guests that we will never forget. A big thank you to them all and also to Grainne in particular for her patience and positive attitude in finding solutions to problems we created! (Thank you for helping us to transport the wedding cake in a very unique fashion!! Photos that we will treasure!!).
To sum up, our day could not have gone any better and we are truly grateful to all at Coolbawn for making our day better than we could ever have hoped for.
Looking forward to our return trip on our anniversary already!

Meurisse & Hughie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meurisse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Meurisse & Hugh,

Thank you both so much for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to work with you both in the moths leading up to the wedding. We hope married life is great and we look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Kindest regards,
Terry & All in Coolbawn Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had my sisters hen party in Coolbawn a few weekends ago and I have to say I highly recommend it!!

The staff are wonderful and incredibly accomodating to all our needs! They evebn brought our breakfast to the house and set up the table nicely for us! Nothing was a problem and everything was dealt with in such a lovely and freindly manner!! The setting itself is beautiful and the houses immaculate!!

Beautiful place to relax too!!

Five out of five! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was at a hen party in Coolbawn Quay recently and I have to say they were the nicest bunch of people who worked here. They made it such a homely atmosphere and did everything they could to make us feel more welcome. The setting itself is gorgeous and I could imagine it would be a stunning wedding venue for anyone looking to get married by the water and have an amazing view to look out on from the marquee.
I stayed in one of the rooms but our group were mostly based in the cottages and each house was decorated to such a high standard and had individual characteristics of their own. I would highly recommend this spot for a hen, a wedding or a weekend retreat to just get away from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollypop3531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have just returned from a beautiful weekend in Coolbawn Quay. A group of friends got together to catch up with each other and this was the perfect location. We had a relaxing meal in our cottage on Friday night, a leisurely breakfast delivered on Saturday morning, tea and scones in the cozy bar Saturday afternoon and a fabulous meal in the restaurant Saturday night. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and were constantly checking to see if we needed anything for our cottage. The cottage was beautifully decorated, warm and cozy. We were sad to leave but will definitely return. I would highly recommend it for friendly staff, good food and value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BredaKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a truly magical weekend at Coolbawn Quay. It is a really special place, the quality and decor of the houses were amazing. On Friday night we ate in and the lovely Mary, cooked our Lasagne and Garlic Bread down in the clubhouse and brought it back up to us. We went out on the lake on Saturday and visited Terryglass, which I would highly reccommend
We had a set menu for dinner on Saturday night for 33 people. The food was of a very high quality given the amount of people that we had. We had a slideshow during the meal and the staff kindly worked the dessert around it. After dinner we retired to the Clubhouse bar and sang our hearts out with Martin, Mary and Margaret until the small hours. Their personal warmth and good humour, really made the night for us, with Mary even whipping up a round of toasted sandwiches for us in the wee hours. Breakfast the next morning, was equally good. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and I would love to return as would many of the other hens. I also thought the deal we were on represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75JaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently organised a hen party at Coolbawn- from the moment we booked to the day we checked out the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The weekend package was great value, breakfast delivered and set up in your cottage was a lovely touch. The cottages were beautiful, spacious and luxurious - ideal for groups. I was really impressed by Coolbawn Quay and would definitely recommend it for hen parties. The food, spa, house and service was excellent but what made it for us were the friendly, accommodating staff. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daydmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for weekend here recently and from moment we arrived we felt spoilt from the beautiful house we stayed in ,the lovely spa treatments , wonderful food ( our breakfast was even delivered to the house ), to all the lovely staff who were so helpful they couldn't do enough for us .location is quiet and secluded ,set beside the lake just stunning, I would highly recommend a stay here .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolbawn
10.7 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
15.7 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
15.5 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 12 in Nenagh
320 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pod Umna Village
Pod Umna Village
#1 of 3 in Portumna
207 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sunrise Bed and Breakfast
Sunrise Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mountshannon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa

Address: Coolbawn | Lough Derg, Coolbawn, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Coolbawn
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Coolbawn
Price Range: £88 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Coolbawn Quay Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing