We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, imagine if we had the weather!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coolbawn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here for wedding. It's super place. Relaxed, friendly and pretty. As wedding meals go, it was 7/10, that's dam good ..,. For wedding , but the venue is superb, and extra security to keep us all dry as it literally is on the banks of lough derg, thx guys. Rooms/chalets are so comfy and inviting. Breakfast staff in morning are just so nice and accomodation , but these guys actually do everything from change beds, to serve breakie to serve the pints aswell... And always with a smile. If I have to pick something to work on it would prob be the lunch menu, prob a little more selection , but that's it.,. Great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Conor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Coolbawn Quay and for an extra special occasion.

We hope we get to welcome you again in the near future.

With thanks,
Terry & all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a wedding in this most stunning of locations! Everything was amazing! From the wonderful little accommodation village with all individual cottages around the village green, which were so comfortable and well equipped, to the fabulous waterside jetty with gazebos, it could have been in the South of France! There is a lovely quaint pub on site and the wedding reception was held in the marquee! I have never seen anything like it! Absolutely stunning! With lounge areas, another bar, so beautiful and tastefully decorated. The food was absolutely top class, and the staff couldn't do enough for you and were all so welcoming, friendly and fabulous service. What a hidden gem this is! Loved everything about it! Congratulations to all the staff and management because you have got it completely right. This is how to do it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPMNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Jp,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in Coolbawn. We pride in customer service and looking after our guest so we are delighted that you experienced it all.

We hope we will get a chance to welcome you to Coolbawn Quay soon.

With thanks,
Terry & all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Where do i start! We had our wedding reception in Coolbawn Quay in July this year and it was absolutely spectacular from start to finish. The venue, the staff, the service, the food, the accomadation and of course the weather was superb!! From the moment we went to see Coolbawn we just fell in love with it and there was absolutely no question where we were having our wedding reception. The whole day was so relaxed and all our guests were looked after so well by all the staff. We have received beautiful cards from guests saying that they were overwhelmed with the beautiful venue and all commented on the friendly staff, fantastic accomadation and outstanding food. We would both like to thank all the staff at Coolbawn Quay for making our day so special and memorable. Elaine and Michael

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ElMicko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Elaine & Michael,

Thank you both so much for the wonderful comments.

We are delighted that we made your wedding day so special, it was a great pleasure to work with you both in the months leading up to the wedding. Delighted to hear your guests enjoyed the day so much.

Thank you both so much and we look forward to seeing you soon.

With thanks,
Terry, Grainne & all in Coolbawn Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently celebrated our wedding in Coolbawn Quay. From start to finish we found the staff and venue exceptional.
We would highly recommend having your wedding at Coolbawn.

When we first went to check out the place as a possible venue we were warmly greeted by Ann and shown around. The views of lough Derg are magnificent. The guest houses and suites are decorated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The marquee is up there with the best of them. We knew then it was a very special place to celebrate our wedding.

Feedback from our guests told us that the staff could not have been more helpful and the dinner was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Mags really looked after the bride and groom (and our guests) over the course of the weekend.

Thank you to all the staff at Coolbawn for providing us with such a memorable and enjoyable weekend.

Sarah & Jamie

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly_day03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hi Sarah & Jamie,

Thank you both very much for your lovely comments. It is wonderful to get great feedback and especially from your guests. We pride in making people feel welcome when visiting Coolbawn Quay. You were a pleasure to work with and thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

With thanks,
Terry & all in Coolbawn Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding here this summer. The venue is fab. In off road and down by water. Little pub where they have sitting areas for food. Accommodation is in little houses. Ours was 4 bedrooms. All at same price per night however 2 were en suite and 2 shared a bathroom. Perhaps request en suite before arrival. Towels and toiletries provided and replaced each day and rooms serviced. House provided cutlery, plates, Nespresso machine and even milk in fridge.
The wedding reception was in the permanent marquee on site. Was lovely decorated and food was wonderful.
Breakfast was buffet of continental and full Irish.
All staff we met were wonderful. Could not b more helpful.
Views are devine.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TipperaryGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Coolbawn Quay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the wedding. Hopefully we will get to meet you again and we would be delighted to look after you.

Kindest regards,
Terry & All in Coolbawn Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Coolbawn Quay is a jewel in the lakeside of Lough Derg. The accommodation is in separate cottages set out in a village style complete with pub and restaurant. The function room is a lakeside marquee with gauzy drapes and twinkly lights - fairytale stuff. We attended a party there recently and stayed far too long as we get settled into the lovely couches in the lounge area beside the ballroom. I took a couple of group photos outside in the outdoor seating area with the marina in the background - it could have been Marbella (add a few degrees). The staff are really efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lastchancebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Coolbawn Quay and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Maybe the weather may be a little hotter and you will think you are in Marbella.

Kindest regards,
Terry & All in Coolbawn Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was at a function here recently and while it is quite an amazing place with Terry the manager been top class in her dealings I found the staff not so pleasant. I was on my way to use the facilities but ended up going the wrong way to find the blonde barmaid (didn't get her name) drinking and she got very rude towards me walking through the door also earlier another woman serving the food had a very bad table manner and was very short and snappy towards both myself and a couple more people at our table. I believe her name was mags or something along those lines as I heard other people calling her by that. Also saw some people asking for little bits like butter etc during the meal but the girls serving didn't return with what they were asked for. A beautiful place to stay but the staff need training or an attitude change.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faigoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reviews, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Coolbawn Quay. We aim to make all our guests feel relaxed and apologies that this was not the experience you received. Hopefully you might give us the opportunity in the future to look after you for a weekend.

Kindest regards,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolbawn Quay Club, Marina & Spa

Address: Coolbawn | Lough Derg, Coolbawn, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Coolbawn
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Coolbawn
Price Range: £88 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Coolbawn Quay Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing