We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice spacious peaceful house in good location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuchsia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cappoquin, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sa2m12
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spacious peaceful house in good location.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is situated in good location if you want to visit Cork or Waterford. We had all the stuff that we needed in the kitchen. There is a pretty big garden to play with a ball.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzigvid
Lilburn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet house in a great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house had enough room for our family to spread out and was a great location for touring to places in south and southeast Ireland. Really enjoyed the backyard and the sheep next door, especially Meh, the extra friendly character.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fushia cottage is set in a beautiful part of Cappoquin, its ideally located for trips to Lismore, Cork and Waterford. The cottage is ideal for couples or family's and is also pet friendly..
The owners welcomed us with a big friendly irish welcome..and we felt relaxed and comfortable throughout our stay, Ask if I would go back again..without hesitation..I'd go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quite, set in a beautiful location, with the town of Cappoquin just 5 minutes by car
Liked least: the lack of wifi personally didn't bother me, I was glad of the break! but my daughter stuggled without it..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann a
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant and peaceful”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fushia for 10 nights. It is a very pleasant house in peaceful surroundings. The house was very clean and comfortable and had all the practical things that we required. It felt like our home for this period of time and we settled in quickly. It is quite close to the town and other tourist attractions. I would certainly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing