We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How you dream a B&B should be.”

Perrymount Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perrymount Country Home
Ranked #4 of 14 Gorey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After the three day disappointment at Azure in Howth this four day stay in Inch (near Gorey) was everything you dream of. A welcoming cup of tea (or coffee) with scones and jam; a room that was exactly a twin/single and more - two doubles and a single!; immaculately clean; modern flat screen TV; plenty of storage; room serviced every day. We were even given tea/coffee/scones again at the end of each day's adventures.

Breakfast could really have been anything you could think of - the Full Irish was two eggs, two rashers of bacon, two sausages, black pudding, white pudding and tomatoes, another day pancakes with maple syrup provided an excellent contrast.

The restaurants in nearby Gorey were excellent - but not cheap - but nothing in Ireland is anymore - be prepared for a shock if you've not been for a few years. Inch is a great location to be based at for exploring.

Well done Noreen.

Room Tip: As ever go for first floor then there's no-one above you to wake you up too early!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Perrymount Country Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were greeted by Noreen - the home owner - in a most friendly and warm way. She and her husband went out of their way looking after us in their home. If we hadnt had a trip around Ireland planned, we would have been happy to stay more than one night. And there is a lovely little pub one minute's walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I do a lot of travelling in my job & Perrymount has to be among the best if not top of the B&B's that i have stayed in. throughout my travels in Ireland.
I stayed here while i was working in the area for a couple of weeks and i only have positive things to say about Noreen (hostess) whom goes that extra mile to make sure no stone is left unturned for her guests comfort, she was so helpful and considerate during my stay, Irish hospitality at its very best.
Perrymount's rooms are clean, comfortable and i got a great nights sleep then a hearty breakfast in the morning, what more can you ask for?
This should be the first call you make when staying in or around the area, you won't regret it.
Top marks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Well what can I say apart from what a lovely b and b that 9 of our family stayed at for 3 nights whilst at a family party in nearby gorey. Noreen was a wonderful hostess and possibly made the best Irish breakfast we have ever had. All of the rooms are spotless and all care is taken to ensure that guests have a wonderful time. Noreen took time to personally remember everyone's name and we could have a million different menu choices for breakfast and the children loved the pancakes. We will definitely only stay here again and a stones throw from the nearest pub which also does lovely meals. Thank you Noreen and look forward to our stay again in the future :)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have been staying at Perrymount twice a week since mid March for work. (Its now June 12th 2012) The rooms at Perrymount have everything you need and are light & very, very clean - including the ensuite bathroom. There is a very comfortable lounge too. There is wi-fi. Noreens soda bread is a must despite the calories!
Most importantly Noreen goes out of her way to make sure you are sorted out with whatever you need, and she does this in a totally relaxed way.
Its in a good position for the road to Wicklow/ Dublin or Gorey/Wexford.
I have stayed in a few B&B's and I receommend it for any trip purpose. Fiona Day

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had got ourselves lost and frustrated with lack of road signs. On calling Noreen she was so helpful and positive. On arriving at her B&B we were welcomed as old friends and made most welcome. The home was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and welcome scones and hot chocolate were great. Would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I and two other couples recently stayed at Perrymount Country Home and had the most enjoyable time. Inch may be a small place, but it has a great pub for dinner and ideal for a stopover. Happy to recommend as a quality establishment. Liz

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
4.6 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
6.4 mi away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
116 reviews
6.5 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
5.0 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perrymount Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perrymount Country Home

Address: Inch, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gorey
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perrymount Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Perrymount Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perrymount Country Home Gorey, County Wexford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing