We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, friendly, personalized stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Therese's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Therese's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Gorey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming, friendly, personalized stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Monica and Pat were incredible hosts. From the moment we set foot in the B&B they were so welcoming, we were pleasantly surprised when they brought out tea and scones on our arrival as we were famished!Their B&B is fantastic, clean, comfortable and spacious. There was a great choice for breakfast and the salmon and scrambled eggs were to die for! I'll definitely be back and will spread the word about this wonderful couple and their beautiful home

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
43
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birr, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Monica and Pat's. The room was spacious with an extra space for a table, mirror and wardrobe. Everything was fresh and extremely comfortable. We were welcomed with tea and biscuits. Monica and Pat were attentive to our needs, and were able to give us a lot of good information. There were two excellent lamps on the bedside tables. Frequently, it is practically impossible to read because there isn't a lamp on both sides, or the light is too dim. A lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymonde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with my partner.Attended a wedding in Gorey.Monica and Pat the owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.Very Clean and tidy and very good value.2 mins from Corey and 2 mins from court own.Good location for either town.Well recommend

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for a single night while in Wexford for a family wedding. The hosts couldnt have been more welcoming and even dropped me back to the hotel to meet my lift back to Dublin the next day.

Other than that, my room was large for the price (55e), immaculately clean and with a great shower. The breakfast was also excellent with a great full irish, coffee, cereals, freshly squeezed juice and homemade bread. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting the area

Room Tip: Im not sure the difference in rooms available, but would be very surprised if anyone stayed here and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Conor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakmek, Owner at St Therese's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our home and we hope to see you sometime soon again. Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this fabulous B&B! We really enjoyed our stay and were made feel so welcome from the minute we arrived! Rooms were spotless clean and so comfortable. Really enjoyed the home made scones and tea on arrival, a lovely touch! Would really like to thank the owner for all his help with directions to our venue, and for staying on the phone with me until we arrived there!! Also for dropping us back down the following morning to collect our car!! Haven't received a service like it at any top class hotel!!! Also would also like to mention they had the nicest white pudding at breakfast I have ever tasted!!! Would recommend them to everyone!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryFinglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for wedding in the area. great location. close to hotels nearby. lovely breakfast and monica and pat were extremely nice and friendly. pat even dropped me up to the hotel for my car the following morning. would highly recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited Gorey to attend at a wedding.

During our three-day-visit we stayed at St Therese's bed and breakfast and we couldn't be happier with our choice of B&B. The family-run business had found the perfect balance between a professional and intimate service.

The very knowledgable Pat helped us by answering any questions we had about the town and the country of Ireland, as we came from Sweden - we needed both. His lovely wife Monica was always within reach and offered a hand with anything from getting us an iron and ironing board to bringing us coffee and tea.

Both of them were kind and caring. But, as mentioned before, they never became clingy as they had found the perfect balance.

We came to Gorey with high expectations but we still went home more than satisfied.

Kind regards from Sweden,
Markus and Sandra

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.5 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
17.2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Therese's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Therese's Bed and Breakfast

Property: St Therese's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mount Alexander, Gorey, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gorey
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
St Therese's Bed And Breakfast Gorey, County Wexford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing