We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
568
297
166
93
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
297
166
93
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgo kartscrazy golfpet farmkids clubsanta trainmini golftrain rideindoor play areapetting zooswimming poolfamily breakchild friendly hotelsanta experiencegreat for kidsgreat family hotelmini farmplay zone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2008

We stayed here for a relaxing weekend and it was! the spa treatments and leisure facilites were fab... The food in the restaurant is not up to standard and the service isent great. The choice for breakfast is not good, mainly fried breakfast and it is difficult to get the attention of staff...

The bar men is a bit better but the ireland rugby match was on and we wanted to have something to eat and wtach the match, we were told that we couldnet eat the food in a certain area (nearest the tvs) and we had to eat in a different part of the bar although you were allowed to have drinks in the area.. we therefore could not see the match....

Stayed: February 2008
Thank DublinCodub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

The hotel may have a glossy finish but the service is awful! Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank JJB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

Great hotel, great location, polite attentive staff, clean modern rooms, beautiful pool area, and best of all, great restaurant! the a la carte menu is wonderful.

The only issue i found is if your meal is inclusive in your package with the hotel, the fixed menu you must choose from is a little restricted, not much variety. other than that......Billiant!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DublinSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

I cant find fault with this hotel. Lovely exterior, ample parking and large comfortable reception area. Check in was swift and friendly. Beautiful room, spotless clean and plenty of space. The leisure centre is gorgeous and really maintained to the highest standard. The staff were constantly on the move cleaning and checking everything. The restaurant was spacious and breakfast had everything yopu could possibly want. Very efficient staff. All in all I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

We stayed in the Amber Springs Hotel for a week in July. The facilities are excellent for both adults and children. The Kiddies club is very good, our two kids loved it and it also gave us a couple of hours to enjoy our dinner in the evening.
The leisure centre and Spa facilities were excellent. The family rooms are quite large with a double and two single beds.
The hotel was almost full at the time we stayed there and the one problem we had was that the service in the Restaurant was not very good at times. Sometimes it was difficult to order tea/coffee etc for our breakfast and items on the buffet were being constantly replaced.
The food in the Lounge and the Restaurant were very good but again the service was a bit patchy. The restaurant appeared to be either understaffed or badly managed at these times.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay in the Hotel. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews