We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“santa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Bray, Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“santa experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

thank u for last sat the kids had a ball really enjoyed the whole experience the presents were lovely and all the kids were made feel very welcome from start to finsh i defo cant wait to go back next summer for another trip as i stayed in aug 2013

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    271
    146
    87
    84
See reviews for
608
202
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We booked to take my Grandaughter Millie to see Santa and the Elves . We had a Brilliant Time . The Elves Santa and Mrs Claus made it a magical experience . From Start to Finish we had a Great Time Great Value for money . Well Done Amber Springs .We would reccomend this experience to Anyone . The Mulled Wine was good too.;-)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenmajor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Myself and my husband had the pleasure of getting married here last October and we had a wonderful time. I can't thank Deborah, Niall and all the staff at the Amber Springs for our brilliant day. Our guests loved the hotel also and especially commented on how good the food was. Our accommodation was lovely. I got ready in the bridal suite and it was perfect for the bustle of a wedding morning. We had our ceremony there too, and the room is perfect for a wedding if you don't want to get married in a church.
I have a three year old daughter and she loved it there. I've never been in a hotel more perfect for kids. It was great that she could have a fun day too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiewoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here in October this year with our two children aged 7 and 2. We travel quite alot but I have to say this is the best hotel we have stayed in to date especially the entertainment for the children. I have never stayed in a hotel in Ireland that had so much to offer older and younger children alike. They had a fantastic time. A big thank you to Louise in the bar she was fantastic with both the children and our two year old loved her especially the cookies and milk!

The Train to the magic village was a highlight totally unexpected. All the staff were lovely and the rooms were quite big for a family room.

The food was delicious. We had bar food on Friday and ate in the restaurant on Saturday. Both to a high standard.

We will definitely be staying again. Thumbs up from All.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

It's 6am in the morning and I'm awake the past 2 hours so bad are the pillows in this place. Honestly wouldn't classify myself as fussy but even my mum whom I'm travelling with is awake! Pillows are as hard as the hobs of hell. Only alternative is a lumpy cushion :-(

On arrival yesterday at 3pm on the 3rd last day of November we entered a freezing cold bedroom. After much liasing with reception eventually got the heat sorted by 6pm. Not a great start when travelling with 2 children, one of whom is 3 months old! One would imagine it wouldn't be rocket science to have heat on in rooms when guests are expected in month of November.

Gave both children a bath earlier in the evening only to discover with total disguist afterwards as the bubbles dissipated a layer of black dirty sediment. Obviously the bath taps/boiler in this room have been stagnant for a long time.

On the plus side staff as very friendly, especially helpful was Antonio who brought in luggage and very nice man in restaurant last night (can't recall his name, sorry!) but he was the only one on duty so won't be hard for management to identify him and praise accordingly. To be honest staff are the only real plus we see to this place.

Will try and resume some type of sleep 'sans' pillows for another hour- really disappointed for a so called 4 star establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting family in Gorey. Really friendly staff who let us check into our room at 8.30 am as we had just arrived off the Rosslare ferry. Beautiful reception area with loads of lilies which smelt fabulous. Really spacious room, very clean and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I felt compelled to review Amber Springs after coming back from a girly weekend away in November. I have to say the staff were fantastic. The waitress at the bar where we ate a generous lunch on Saturday went above and beyond the call of duty. She made sure we were all happy and was able to offer my friend a treatment in the spa when we thought it was booked up. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and an excellent waiter gave a great wine recommendation. The waitress at breakfast brought us extra toast even though they were closing up and we were not rushed out at all, allowed to chat away. The staff and comfort of the hotel are it's real strengths and Gorey was a pleasant surprise, lots of cafes and pubs. There seemed to be a really encouraging family vibe to the hotel for people with kids but it didn't clash with a bunch of mature girls on a weekend away. We taxi'd it into town and I'm sure we could have walked if bothered. The bar in the hotel closed around 1.30am/2am. I didn't have a treatment but enjoyed the Pool/Sauna and Jacuzzi and also used the small gym which had a good set of machines and weights. Breakfast was fine, cereals and full Irish.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
3.2 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
23.3 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
16.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
23.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Property: Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, County Wexford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing