We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtown Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
30
21
10
7
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
10
7
47
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed there last weekend, was asked to pay 60 euro more than i was quoted, although i had emails to prove it, manageress was absolutely disgraceful in how she dealt with it. room was not like it was advertised, kids aloud to run a muck. no parking, staff protesting outside because of no wages! my kids wanted to come home first night. disgraceful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 862Sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel has just reopened so I brought some friends that were visiting. The food is some of the best bar food I have ever had. Presentation just amazing, food beautiful and we did not have to wait long. We stayed for the evening entertainment which while it was not my type of music it did not take away from the atmosphere in the bar. Brilliant night and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
4  Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly and courteous staff. Fantastic entertainment in the bar. Family run hotel, food fab. Most enjoyable evening. Great spacious Beer garden, good crack, very clean. Well done guys 10 out of 10.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank brownriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My brother came home from England for the weekend an we decided to bring himself and his wife down for a meal as it only reopened. Service is terrible no cutlery your meal arrived and you had to ask for cutlery and salt and pepper. Ordered cod it was tiny 90% batter also had to wait 5 mins after for chips to arrive. Lasagne burnt burgers were dry and tasteless ordered cheese burgers came out with no cheese. I am a local and considering that this business will need to survive after the summer on local business it needs to dramatically improve. All in all will need not be returning very dissapointed.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was bright airy and clean. Only Some of the rooms have reopened and the hotel did say the remaining rooms will be open soon. Plenty of space around the hotel and bar to kick back and relax. Only 30 seconds from pier and sea front and a crazy golf course. Swimming pool, casinos and amusements less than a 2 minute walk. Perfect location for family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews