We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North by Northwest Tour--April 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Tours

Vagabond Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.89*
and up
City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“North by Northwest Tour--April 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great tour. There were 13 in our group. We saw a wide variety of sites, our guide was knowledgeable, the accommodations were good, and the price was reasonable. One thing to be aware of is that Internet/WiFi access is pretty minimal, even in the hotels/B&Bs, so plan accordingly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieTedjeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Manager at Vagabond Tours, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your North by Northwest tour so much, it is a fantastic tour. You will have to come back an do a southern tour. Best regards Team Vagabond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    2
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My husband David and I can't speak highly enough of Vagabond tours. We had an amazing time, great guides, fantastic accomodation, mind blowing sights. We started with the 5 day Northern Vagabond tour then after a couple of days break we did the 8 day Wild Rover South tour. Over the 2 weeks we had 3 guides, Russ, Larry and Sean. All three were AMAZING, each bought a little something different to their role than the other but all 3 had terrific knowledge, wit, patience, charm and were great guys. You can tell that Rob the owner of the company really understands what Vagabonders want in a guide and an adventure. Thanks guys, we will be back when you come up with a central Ireland tour : )a

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavKez5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi, Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in our Vagabond and Driftwood tour products and it's always lovely to hear our customers enjoy them so much. We have a fantastic team of passionate guides who love showing Ireland off. Best regards Team Vagabond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Driftwood 7 day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I could not have made a better choice! I'm not a "tour" person but I was travelling alone and didn't want to drive on the left. In a small bus we saw Ireland not in the normal tourist way but from off the beaten path and skirting around the big crowds: a short hike over Healy Pass, stone circles, 1st millenia churches with great commentary from guides Deidra and Paddy. There was flexibility and some unstructured time around meals. Wonderfully organised, great accommodation, perfectly sized small group. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OKayHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi, thank you for your lovely comment, as you said Vagabond is the perfect tour if you want to experience 'real' Ireland with a small like minded group, we love sharing the hidden corners of our beautiful country while also being able to show people the well known highlights. We are proud to have a special and unique tour product. Best regards Team Vagabond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vagabond 5 Day North Tour April 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my second Vagabond tour, having done the 8 day South Tour in 2013. Another phenomenal trip, made excellent through a combination of brilliant guide (Russ, definite deserver of global acclaim), wonderful enthusiasm for a beautiful country, excellent knowledge of the history, geography and attractions, and the way in which Vagabond delivery their service - wonderfully organised accommodation, perfectly sized small group < 12 people that bond through dining, drinking and exploring together and brilliant activities that cater to all (as adventurous or relaxed as you like, everyone finds their type).
I can't recommend this tour group highly enough. Anyone who wants to see Ireland through the eyes of a local, including both famous and not-so-famous attractions, either as a single or with fellow travellers, this is THE BEST way to do it. I want more! Thank you Vagabond for your amazing work.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ESGLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi, thanks for returning to do a second tour and we're delighted you enjoyed them both so much. We have a fantastic team of guides who are passionate and knowledgeable and love showing off their wonderful country. There has been 12 years of tweaking our tour products to ensure all our tours are just right. You'll have to come back and do a Third ! Best regards Team Vagabond and Driftwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
“7 Day Driftwood, April 2014.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Totally agree with all of the comments here. We had a great time, with passionate, skilled and entertaining guides. The scenery was stunning. Activites available were great too. Loved my Dingle Sea Kayak experience. Aran Is. is a must do. Food and accommodation excellent, varied and interesting. And Vagbond managed to arrange an almost rainless week !
PS I still don't believe in fairies....sorry Dee !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi, we can't take credit for the rainless week but we can take credit for the rest. Our Driftwood tours are a great way to experience off the beaten track Ireland with a small group. Glad you enjoyed it so much. Best regards Team Driftwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vagabond Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vagabond Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing