We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Laragh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very nice B&B (three stars) in Glendalough near laragh and the Wicklow Way. Very nice walking area. It is run by a family with lots of attention for the traveller. Very friendly and the family makes you feel at home. Very nice breakfast, even very early in the morning.! We like to come back some day...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    40
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just came back from the most amazing trip to Glendalough! So glad I chose to stay at Tudor Lodge, it was the most amazing experience. The room was so lovely, it came with a dvd player too and they had a cupboard if dvds to choose from! Location was good too, 5 minutes walk from a stop where we got off the bus from Dublin (St. Kevin's bus). In the morning, we had Irish breakfasts made by either Chris or his son, on the nicest matching set of plates and cups. Chris was very helpful when I asked for something to lay on whilst out on the field, lent me an old towel! All in all would definitely recommend the Tudor Lodge, reallly a dream come true when you're trying to get away from the city, and want to stay somewhere homey like you see on tv haha.

Room Tip: Just came back from the most amazing holiday to Wicklow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamasitalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Tudor Lodge is run by a lovely family who instantly made me feel welcome at the property. The location is perfect for local attractions, my room was large and very comfy bed, and delicious breakfast! Couldn't recommend this bnb more if you are in the area it was a lovely experience!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early-January. Our room was large and comfortable and clean with a small en-suite. There were DVDs available for us to watch in our room. The owners were friendly and happy to recommend places for us to eat. The breakfasts were great - got exactly what we asked for and as much toast and tea as we wanted.
The location was great - about ten minutes walk from Laragh itself and another ten or 15 mins to the monastic city.

The only downsides were that our room was a bit on the cold side, and we could hear people making noise above our room at times. These were only small things though and generally we really enjoyed our stay at Tudor Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NdB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here 2 nights. The room was large, comfortable, and clean with a small en suite. We slept very well. The hosts were very helpful and informative. We were given a good amount of options for breakfast. The surround area was beautiful, even in the rain. Definitely one of the better stays of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just been to tudor lodge for 2 nights, we had room 3 , as previously stated room was large, and clean. If you are a veggie and have informed them you are, you do expect them to provide a veggie breakfast . First night scrambled eggs and half a tomatoe, fair enough, second day no effort to get any alternative , not even beans because they were too expensive. Agree with hardy 40

Room Tip: dont go if your a veggie
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were a group of 6 people who stayed in this B & B in August 2012. On arrival, we were not welcomed nor given any helpful information regarding the surrounding area. At breakfast, our host was uncommunicative. One got the impression that the host was tired of the job and had little interest in his clients. Other members of our group stayed in a B & B next door and had quite the opposite experience. Otherwise, our B & B was clean and tidy with a pleasant back garden which led down to the river.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laragh
11.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
10.8 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
9.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
0.0 mi away
Glendalough Hotel
Glendalough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinewood Lodge
Pinewood Lodge
#3 of 12 in Laragh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Glendalough, Laragh, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Vale of Glendalough > Laragh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Laragh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Ireland's beautiful Wicklow Valley in historic Glendalough. It is the perfect choice for your next Irish Holiday. Tudor Lodge is only 1 hour outside Dublin, and as such it is an ideal centralised location for any visit to the East of Ireland. Tudor Lodge is nestled beside the Avonmore River and "Wicklow Way" and it is only 1km from the many attractions of the old monastic City of St. Kevin. The house is ideally situated to start your holiday taking in the local scenery, hill walks, wildlife, pubs, restaurants and much more. When you arrive we can make arrangements for local activities for you. We can make arrangements for Walking Tours, Nature Trails with experienced guides, Horse-riding, Restaurant reservations, Transport and more*. We will try our best to ensure that you experience everything that wonderful Glendalough has to offer. Far from being just a summer location Glendalough & Laragh have many all year round indoor activities, restaurants and pubs. The scenery changes spectacularly with each season and it has to be seen to be believed. The beautiful valleys are a great antidote to the strains and stress of everyday life. All guests are assured of our personal welcome and attention at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Laragh
Tudor Lodge Laragh, Ireland - Vale Of Glendalough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing