We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B& B”
Review of Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 12 Laragh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, County Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely B& B”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a tour of Southern Ireland. Lovely atmosphere, Chris and Jane were lovely hosts, room was clean and spacious and bed really comfy. Food was basic but good. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BJT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    41
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
41
76
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Tudor Lodge.
Thank you Chris and family for looking after us so well.
Lovely room, great service and very good food, all in an idyllic setting. Could not ask for more. We would recommend it to anyone!
See you again soon.

Ann Carroll

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a nice and quiet place to stay. It is close to Glendalough, and to a few places to go in the evening.
The hosts were very nice and welcoming. The room was nice as well, but a bit too hot at certain points. All was clean and tidy.
The telly was located at a funny position. It was on the top of the wardrobe, so the image was a bit distorted. It might have been better if it was on the wall.
I liked that there was a DVD library available, so, if the weather was too rainy, a good film could be watched instead.
Would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent three nights here and we had the fantastic break that we had hoped for. The owners were very welcoming and willing to ensure a pleasant stay. We spent much of our time walking or visiting places and this was the perfect place to come back to in the evening. The room was very comfortable and clean and very spacious. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! The evening meals were of a very good quality as well. We enjoyed our quiet break together and would definitely recommend our friends to stay here.

Room Tip: We had room number 4 on the ground floor. It was very comfortable. There was some loud noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffield2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really enjoyed our experience here. Wonderful lodge. Chris the owner was super nice and we had an amazing sleep, stay, and breakfast. Only a few minutes from Glendalough and so close to town one can walk to the restaurant / pubs in evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Tudor Lodge is a great B&B. We have just spent a lovely weekend in Wicklow and as a family of four with a dog, Chris understood our needs and provided us with a great comfortable, spacious room with 2 double beds.
Chris and his team were very warm, welcoming & friendly, which added to the experience. The Bedroom and en suite were very clean, the breakfast room was beautifully set every morning with a good selection of continental items before we were offered a freshly cooked an Irish Breakfast.
Chris was very informative of the area and helped us to enjoy our experience in Co.Wicklow even more.
Tudor Lodge will be highly recommended and we will most definitely be visiting this B&B again.

Room Tip: If you have a dog and are looking for somewhere to stay in this area I suggest Tudor Lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD-MS-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Tudor Lodge is a comfortable retreat in a lovely setting. My husband was delighted to be able to fly fish in the stream behind the house. Our host, Michael was most welcoming and we enjoyed his quick. Tudor lodge is a short drive to Glendalough and there are restaurants and pubs nearby for meals. Tudor is a comfortable place to stay in the Wicklow Mountain area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laragh
1.2 mi away
Glendalough Hotel
Glendalough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
491 reviews
10.8 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,986 reviews
11.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinewood Lodge
Pinewood Lodge
#4 of 12 in Laragh
142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riversdale House
Riversdale House
#1 of 2 in Glendalough Village
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Glendalough, Laragh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Vale of Glendalough > Laragh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Laragh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Ireland's beautiful Wicklow Valley in historic Glendalough. It is the perfect choice for your next Irish Holiday. Tudor Lodge is only 1 hour outside Dublin, and as such it is an ideal centralised location for any visit to the East of Ireland. Tudor Lodge is nestled beside the Avonmore River and "Wicklow Way" and it is only 1km from the many attractions of the old monastic City of St. Kevin. The house is ideally situated to start your holiday taking in the local scenery, hill walks, wildlife, pubs, restaurants and much more. When you arrive we can make arrangements for local activities for you. We can make arrangements for Walking Tours, Nature Trails with experienced guides, Horse-riding, Restaurant reservations, Transport and more*. We will try our best to ensure that you experience everything that wonderful Glendalough has to offer. Far from being just a summer location Glendalough & Laragh have many all year round indoor activities, restaurants and pubs. The scenery changes spectacularly with each season and it has to be seen to be believed. The beautiful valleys are a great antidote to the strains and stress of everyday life. All guests are assured of our personal welcome and attention at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Laragh
Tudor Lodge Laragh, Ireland - Vale Of Glendalough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing