We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super Retreat!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

If you are into golf, then a mini-break here is a no-brainer. I however don't golf! Have visited a couple of times now - once on a work trip (christmas party with overnight stay) and another time on a family break. It's a fabulous and luxurious retreat - a little worn around the edges, but the top notch service and facilities make up for that. Also convenient location to see a little bit of Wicklow including the avoca shop.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustDC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I welcome your kind feedback on the resort which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I would like advise that we are currently undertaking a refurbishment programme to ensure delivery of the highest standards to our guest. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again to Druids Glen.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    433
    158
    62
    18
See reviews for
639
764
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had been hoping to experience Druids Glen for ages and I wasn't disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic, so welcoming and made us feel really relaxed. The golf course was superb and when we got back to the hotel there was a refreshing hot towel waiting for us. We decided to have a bar snack before heading out but the standard was much better than many restaurants. The room was spacious and well equipped. I hope it's not too long before I get to experience Druids again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Druids Glen Resort. I am very pleased to read that our team exceeded your expectations and delivered such a memorable experience for you. Our golf courses a representing beautifully in the summer months and it is refreshing to read your compliments.

I hope that we may have the privilege of welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

this hotel is stuck back from everything but if you golf is really a great place neither one of do our room was great newly renovated as they are doing to all their rooms very pretty place people are go friendly the irish breakfast is a great value we also had our last night dinner the special was lamb which I love I hade the shank and was to die for the front desk is very helpful on places to go that are not to far

Room Tip: this hotel has 3 floors we were on the floor we had a nice view of the court pretty trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judydebeaubien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Druids Glen Resort. We pride ourselves on delivering award winning hospitality and your compliments are incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. We are fortunate to have such a dedicated culinary team and they will be chuffed to receive your comments.

I hope that you had a safe return journey and look forward to, hopefully, welcoming you back to Druids Glen Resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are really comfortable and the beds & bed linen are first class. There is a mixture of Irish and non national staff and they are all trained to the same high standard. All were extremely helpful and courteous. Lots to do and see in this part of Wicklow and we crammed a lot in during our stay.
The high point was breakfast, I can't remember having a better breakfast anywhere else. The low point was the bar, the Guinness is almost un drinkable and at Dublin prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiofan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most kind review of Druids Glen Resort. I am delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our resort. Your comments relating to the standard of our breakfast are gratefully received however I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the quality of Guinness in the Thirteenth Bar. Suffice it to say this matter will be addressed.

I look forward, hopefully, to your return to our hotel and to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was lucky enough to win a nights stay in Druid's glen, so decided to book a second room and travelled up with friends.

The staff and the service at Druids glen were fantastic, but stating the obvious the real attraction of Druids Glen is the golf course. The course itself is beautiful, even for those who don't play golf, the walkway around the course is lovely and as you'd expect everything is beautifully maintained.

Really enjoyed our stay and would find it difficult to find fault with anything about our stay. Hopefully will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diarmuid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Druids Glen Resort. Thank you in particular for your kind comments in relation to the upkeep of Druids Glen Golf Course, which is presenting beautifully for the summer months. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Druids Glen in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights mid week in early April. From the moment we drove up - the staff was incredible! Teague was simply suburb and from the moment he greeted us we knew we were in a special place. He made our stay really memorable. The rest of the staff were also so very lovely from check-in with Lubo to Ella and the breakfast staff (who were the most courteous and accommodating I think I have ever met!) to the ladies at the spa - we had a most comfortable and lovely stay. The hotel itself was very clean, the beds comfy and the grounds were spectacular. We hope to visit Ireland again and will definitely plan to stay here again when in Co. Wicklow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Druids Glen Resort which is incredibly encouraging.

Thank you in particular for your kind comments about our team who will be as delighted as I was to read your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ireland and to Druids Glen for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful weekend ... The Druids Glen is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in.. Nothing was too much trouble.. The staff excellent... The attention to detail throughout first class.. Everything superb..will go back as soon as possible...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, Chief Executive at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Druids Glen Resort.

Guest feedback and reviews are extremely important and we are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Stephenson
Chief Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.0 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
496 reviews
18.0 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7.7 mi away
The Martello Hotel
7.7 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our five-star hideaway and submerge yourself in the tranquility of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Here nature and luxury meet to create a memorable escape. Nestled in 400 acres between the Wicklow Mountains and the Irish Sea, yet only thirty minutes from Dublin, Druids Glen provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Experience our authentic Irish hospitality, allow us to take care of you while you soak up our wonderful surroundings, settle into our pace of life and enjoy the warm, attentive service from our expert team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort Newtown Mount Kennedy, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing