We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castleconnell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechfield House
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I will echo everything that has been said about this B&B. Anne is by far one of the best hosts if not the best that we have encountered in any B&B. So pleasant and welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms were large and spotlessly clean. I had one of the best nights sleep and the bed linen was sublime. We forgot we were in a B&B it was like a home away from home.

There was a huge range on offer for everyone at breakfast which was delicious and even though we only stayed the one night, I would highly recommend this beautiful home for a couple of nights away.

If we get the opportunity we will definitely be returning.

Thanks for a lovely break away.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house face a beautiful garden, but the rooms at the front face the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crankyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were attending a wedding in the Castle Oaks House Hotel and stayed here for the night. Hotel is 2.5km from the B&B, 6-7euro in a taxi, ideal location. I felt I had to write a review as it was really one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. The ensuite room that we had was very spacious, beautifully decorated and really spotless. Anne, the host couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was very generous and very tasty. The was plenty of everything and the breakfast room was lovely, very bright. Very reasonably priced too. I would highly recommend this B&B. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our stay in Beechfield House was easily the best ever. The rooms were excellent with fantastic ensuites (as good as a top London hotel I stayed in last year). Anne was an excellent host and ever so helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast, didn't need anything again until after 4 p.m.
Would recommend this B&B. I'll certainly be back if I'm down that way next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great B&B with a very friendly, helpful owner. Lovely, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarieg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I just returned from 13 days in Ireland and spent my final night at Beechfield House which I did in June for the first time. I received the same warm and friendly welcome as on my first visit. My cousin and I enjoyed the beautiful room we were given. This is a perfect location to be near the airport and wind down from a whirlwind vacation. While we were there another couple were staying there for a repeat visit as well--always a good sign when satisfied customers return. I definitely plan on visiting again on my next trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrock547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is a beautiful new B&B in a gorgeous park-like setting near the Shannon River and a short distance to Shannon Airport. The rooms are large and filled with natural light. The bathroom was larger than some rooms I've stayed in and had tremendous water pressure. The best thing about this B&B is the warmth and friendliness of the owner, Anne. I will definitely stay in this B&B on every trip in the future and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrock547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castleconnell hotels
0.0 mi away
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Castle Oaks House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleconnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beechfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Property: Beechfield House
Address: Castleconnell, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Castleconnell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Castleconnell
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Castleconnell, County Limerick, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing