We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Knights Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Haven
Ranked #3 of 3 Glin B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this amazing B&B during a tour through the Irish countryside. The family we stayed with was exceptionally hospitable, the food excellent, and the accomadation very comfortable. We had a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet. I selected "Excellent" on pool by accident. I did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Thank you again for even thing. You were the first B&B I stopped at and I compared all the others to you. None could hold a candle to you.You did great work and your home is beautiful.
Excellent host beautiful house and food was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auxvasse, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Knights Haven was a one night stop for us on our road trip to the Dingle Peninsula. John and Josephine were most gracious hosts who gave us invaluable information on road travel and a top-notch restaurant in Tarbert. Our room on the second floor was charming, comfortable and afforded a beautiful view of the Shannon River region. Breakfast was so good and a great start for our day of driving. Also, Knightshaven is situated on the most lovely grounds. This bed and breakfast is so worth spending the night or two or more!

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quiet and most comfortable with a lovely view of the Shannon River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I recently stayed at Knights Haven and had a great experience. I am new to the B&B style of rental and this place was great, clean comfortable and had a great walk near the bay. We also forgot a ring in the room and they were kind enough to mail it back to us, the same day we checked out. Great service! I give it a great review.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaimmParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked this guesthouse for a night and stayed three, the rooms views, hospitality, friendly owners and very helpful we stayed 3 nights. Our room was large in size and lovely decoration.We will be back and was very enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kity m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Definetly 5 star B&B, Very comfortable rooms, splendid
view & delicous breakfast. Thank you for all your help and making our holiday so enjoyable..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We've benn here 5 days and it was like heaven. Beautiful house to stay, breakfast especially the pancakes were very delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glin
12.2 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 8 in Listowel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Kirby's Lanterns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tarbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Castle View House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 11 in Listowel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Castle House
Old Castle House
#2 of 3 in Glin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Haven

Property: Knights Haven
Address: Tarbert, Glin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Glin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Knights Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing