We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Haven
Ranked #3 of 3 Glin B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at knights Haven for 3 nights and it was excellent. We were attending a local wedding and from the time we arrived they looked after us extremely well. Cup of tea and cakes and biscuits on arrival, tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. They drove us to the local village and picked us up and no charge. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. The warmt of the house and the rooms was lovely. We enjoyed wedding but our stay at knights haven made it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Each room is individually appointed, and mine had a large comfortable
bed, a plasma screen television, separate power-shower, a comfortable
sitting area and a lovely view out over the River Shannon. One of the
most interesting things about Knights Haven is that each of the rooms
is different, and therefore the price structure can accommodate all
pockets. The real jewel in their crown is the hospitality and the
quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rod o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Just a note to tell you how very much Trevor and I enjoyed our stay with you. Knights Haven is a perfect setting overlooking the river Shannon in beautiful landscaped gardens -absolutely beautiful. The acommodations, breakfast and friendship were far more than expected. Best to you and your wonderful family , you are blessed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birnam, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We have traveled to Ireland for several years as we have family in Tarbert and without a doubt this is our favourite place to stay in Ireland. The rooms are beautiful with very well decorated very comfortable and the best shower in Ireland. The breakfast menu has many great choices but my favorite would be the French Toast. The quite atmosphere always provides a good night rest and some of the best hospitality. Your accommodating personality is delightful and I look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

just wanted to say thanks for all your hospitality during our stay. Our holiday was absolutely fabulous and a lot of it was down to the kindness and warm welcome of Josephine and John.  We shall definately recommend you to everyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay
at your charming farmhouse. You were excellent hosts & Patrice was a delight
to converse with.The accommodation was lovely and the food was gorgeous. We
will definitely come again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-2bret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Thank you for the somptuous breakfast,a 1st class B&B hosted by a wonderful family.
Rooms, house dining room and service excellent. Your attention to detail and friendliness is to be admired. Lovely home!!, beautiful
touches all about the place, and the view!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry1henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glin
8.8 mi away
Castle View House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Old Castle House
Old Castle House
#2 of 3 in Glin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Haven

Property: Knights Haven
Address: Tarbert, Glin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Glin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Knights Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing