We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Glin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We (family of 5) stayed with Estelle for 2 nights while exploring the nearby areas. She was a most gracious host, despite our late check-in the first night. Beds were comfortable, room was very clean, spacious enough for the 5 of us, and well-appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and Estelle even marked the Fourth of July holiday for us by having an American flag on our table! I would highly recommend this B&B in this lovely little town (with a friendly pub right next door!). We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay, and truly appreciated the little touches that made it exceptional. Having washcloths, tissues, the best hair dryer ever, a power strip on the nightstand, a printed breakfast menu with pictures, and great advice on local meals and walks all added up to a wonderful stay. Clean, beautiful, delicious and generous breakfast! A nice stop between the Dingle Peninsula and the Cliffs of Mohr.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family recently stayed at this B&B in Glin while waiting for the local ferry. The owner was great as well as the accommodations. The "waffles" we had for breakfast were the best I have ever had. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Perfectly located for exploring the beautiful countryside with all its attractions, O'Driscoll's is spotlessly clean, luxuriously comfortable and has every amenity required for a quick stop-over or a longer stay, down to the " proper" powerful hairdryers! Estelle is a generous and skilled host, happy to accommodate my early arrivals from The States, suggest hiking trails, and activities for every type of holiday - maker. Her breakfasts and delicious and plentiful -they really set you up for an active day- and returning to a cosy bed in a beautiful room at the end of the day makes for an all-round first class B&B experience.
Thank you, Estelle, for your warm welcomes and "insider knowledge". I really cannot recommend O'Driscoll's highly enough. The Best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here after several nights staying in hostel accomodation. We were delighted to stay somewhere so comfortable, with such a good welcome and a delicious breakfast. This B&B is definitely worth a stop when you need a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Second time. Better than the first. Mrs. O'Driscoll and Charlie look after all needs and there is a true feeling of welcome. Food is great and the town is quiet and welcoming. It's a great place from which to strike out and see Ireland in all its glory, history and people. My ancestors came from this village and I got to walk the streets of my great grand father. The place is exceedingly convenient and very safe. Day trips galore.

My highest recommendation.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbillduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We ( a family of four) booked this B&B at the last minute, as we needed three nights’ accommodation at very short notice. We were encouraged by the very positive comments of other reviews, which we soon discovered were fully reflective of this first class B&B.

Estelle O’Discoll gave us a very warm welcome and our stay was extremely comfortable. The two rooms we booked were spacious, warm and cosy; a perfect retreat for a cold February spell. The breakfasts were top notch, but the jewel in the crown was Estelle’s home made marmalades, which are to die for.

It is likely that we will be returning to this part of Ireland at some point, in which event we will certainly be making a return visit to Estelle’s lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glin hotels
0 mi away
Old Castle House
Old Castle House
#2 of 4 in Glin
86 reviews
0 mi away
Knights Haven
Knights Haven
#4 of 4 in Glin
90 reviews
0 mi away
Geoghegans Magpie Bar and Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Main Street, Glin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Glin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glin
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Driscoll's B&B is located in the picturesque village of Glin, Co. Limerick on the N69 en route from Shannon Airport & Limerick City to Tralee/Killarney & the Ring of Kerry. Our B&B is an ideal touring base for the Mid-West & South-West of Ireland. We are approved by the Irish Tourist Board & offer top quality accommodation. Twin, double triple & family rooms en-suite available. Ballybunion Golf Course is only a 25-minute drive. Tarbert/Killimer Shannon Car Ferry only 10 minutes away. Private garden for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing