We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Longcourt House Hotel(Newcastle West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
54
45
30
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
45
30
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomfamily weddinggreat foodmany yearsreturn againroom was largebusy spotwedding receptionstar hotellarge crowdlarge numberstaff were so friendlylarge familysome tlcchecking infamily runsoup
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Went for a meal to the Devon Inn. Entered reception from the outside snow to find a blazing fire and glistening candles. We had a drink at the bar, lovely friendly staff. On into the restaurant where the staff were very friendly and efficient. And as for the food... Lovely menu, Georgous food and Hugh portions. 10/10 for the Devon inn Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Puertodelcarmen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a most delicious meal in the restaurant. The service and staff were very good. A meal served by happy people in warm friendly surroundings - ideal. Great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank smiler073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a supporting avent, There was a bit of a mix up with the check in but we got it sorted. , The food was lovely and at a very resaonable price, The staff was so friendly and helped us in any way they could they were so obliging in every way. The location is on a busy road and easy got to but it can be quite dangerous. Its about 3 mile to the nearest village, The rooms were clean and the beds were so cosy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

really enjoyed my stay in this hotel... staff was soo helpful and the food was fab.....the rooms was lovely... ideal hotel for a wedding as there was plenty of room and you didnt need to move into another room while they were setting up for a band would def stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I attended my friends wedding at the Devon Inn last weekend and can't fault it at all. We had travelled from Dublin and stayed 3 nights (Thurs, Fri & Sat). As in previously reviews food was lovely. We ate breakfast each morning and also had dinner on the Thursday & Saturday as the Wedding took place on the Friday. I found the staff very helpful and had no problems with our room. Abbeyfeale is only a few minutes drive up the road if you fancy a livelier evening. All in all enjoyed my date and if passing again will drop in for some food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room between the number 40 to 50.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews