We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful peaceful Irish cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Piper Cottage, an old farm cottage from the early 1700's was originally thatched.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piper Cottage, an old farm cottage from the early 1700's was originally thatched.
The Cottage is centrally located in a peaceful rural setting but not far from amenities. As well as exploring Limerick the Cottage is ideal for touring Cork, Kerry, Clare and Tipperary.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Piper Cottage, an old farm cottage from the early 1700's was originally thatched.
The Cottage is centrally located in a peaceful rural setting but not far from amenities.
As well as exploring Limerick the Cottage is ideal for touring Cork, Kerry, Clare and Tipperary.
The Cottage is set on private grounds with unique features and mature trees with private parking.
Relaxing area in the back garden of the cottage.
Pathway from the back of the cottage leading to a paddock.
The farm cottage is situated on a lane way, a quite hideaway a short distance from amenities.
A view of the cosy living room area with its open fire.
The living room looking towards hallway
The kitchen is fully equipped.
Bedroom with double bed, dressing table and wardrobe.
Bathroom with shower
Floor Plan of the property
Ideal for touring the West Coast of Ireland - Wild Atlantic Way.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Newcastle West, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
iwillaris...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful Irish cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An excellent base to explore County Limerick and the West. The owner is very considerate and accommodating. A wonderful, peaceful, historic Irish cottage. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks David. Delighted to get your positive comments confirming that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldfreobl...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable County Limerick cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Piper Cottage provided us with a cosy, comfortable retreat during our 2 week stay in County Limerick.
It is conveniently located away from the hustle & bustle of Adare & Limerick yet within easy driving of many spectacular locations.
The thoughtfully renovated cottage is well maintained & provided everything we required.
The owner ensured our stay was hassle-free.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you both for your very kind comments. Enjoyed having you as guests and the chats. Hope you had a hassle free journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maroesjka...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect welcome to Ireland”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely cottage that, with its charme and surrounding, made me instantly feel at home. Come sit in the rocking chair while you enjoy a warm cup of tea and listen to the sound of wood cracking in the fire.
Piper cottage is equipped with everything you need, providing a comfortable stay.
Only being a few minutes away from town, it gives you both the practicality of being near town, but also the comfort of staying in the country.
A very safe, quiet place, fit for both homebodies and adventurers, who can travel to places like Killarney, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry, Cork city and more.
Very kind landlord always ready to assist where needed, but also great to tell you about family history and how his ancestors entered the Republic.
Are you looking to experience Ireland to the full? Piper Cottage is just the place for you.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you Maroesjka. Great to know that your stay was memorable. Your remarks are very much appreciated. Again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjiken
1 review
“The Cosy Cottage of County Limerick”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I loved my stay at The Piper Cottage!
Starting with the view and location, just great. If you walk out your front door you have a beautiful view of the mountains in the distance. It is few minutes from town so it is nice and quiet.
Also there is a good amount of space behind the cottage for parking your car close to home or just having some fun with friends.
Inside you have an open fireplace and the house itself is very comfortable and clean.
The host himself is also very friendly and helpful.
I've been in the cottage for two months and would do it all over again.
Great stay, great memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks Benjamin, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Ireland and that the cottage is included in your happy memories of the Country.
Austin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda D
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owner was so kind, came and found us after we took a wrong turn. The cottage was quite large, and very well furnished. Austin gave us very clear instructions on using the hot water, the heat (which we didn't need) and all the kitchen appliances. My 15 year-old grandson and I used this as a base to explore down to Dingle and up to Galway during our 4 days here. We could not have found a more authentic, charming and lovely place to spend our time. Grandson enjoyed walking about the country roads in the evening and visiting livestock. I enjoyed a quiet read or watching the television. Never have I slept better than at Piper Cottage. I would like to go live there forever! Owner/host is very accommodating and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the "charisma" of the cottage and grounds
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Hello Lynda, really glad you and your grandson enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure having you as guests. I appreciate your taking time to give us such a glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peeksw
Denekamp, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage. The location is ideal for daytrips in every direction to discover sites, towns and the coast on our first visit to Ireland. The owner is very kind and helpful

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much. Enjoyed meeting you both and the chats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine...
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Je vous remercie. Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue et vous savez que vous avez passé un bon moment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing