We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary Oasis”

Mary's Cottage Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bremen, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Culinary Oasis”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Mary's Cottage Kitchen is a must stop if you are touring in the area.The food is excellent.The atmosphere is quaint & cozy.We wished they had been open later so we could go there for dinner.
Sooo good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Help and an excellent breaklfast”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My family and I were on our way to Ceide Fields and looking for breakfast. Mary’s Cottage Kitchen was recommended to us by the service station attendant a few miles away. The food was excellent and service very personal. (Before leaving I bought 5 jars of jams to take home) When Mary discovered that we were on our way to Ceide Fields, she told us that the Fields were not yet open for the season. But, she knew the director and knew that the staff was in a workshop at the Fields. She offered to and called the director and arranged for us to gain entry. Without stopping at Mary’s Cottage Kitchen we would never have gained entry and would have missed a delight and significant historic site.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Le-Roi-de-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly home cooking”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Marys offers wonderful hone cooked tasty food in a beautiful quaint country cottage. Check out the brie and onion tart, lemon meringue pie and the very indulgent chocolate tart! There is a beautifl garden to the rear of tearooms which is a must on a fine day. t

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fredbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A warm welcome on a cold wet day !”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Mary was closing the door when we arrived on a wet Sunday afternoon, but she welcomed us like old friends and it was no bother to make us tea. A good strong cup of tea, a fire and the gentle chat from the working men finishing their soup and sandwiches at the next table, made for a pleasant sojourn. We will definitely be back and will be bringing friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sligotigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyvary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“place to stop off and relax”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was photographing the local landscape and ate in Mary's cottage kitchen as it looked very homely. There was a warm welcome and the food was excellent. I will return whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary's Cottage Kitchen also viewed

Ballina, County Mayo
 
Ballycastle, County Mayo
Killala, County Mayo
 

Been to Mary's Cottage Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing