We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The International

Main reception area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main reception area
Self-Catering kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main reception area
Self-Catering kitchen
Games Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Knock, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paularock...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Family of 8, stayed week end of 8th September 2018. The international suited our needs perfectly. Rachel went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The accommodation was impeccably clean, very comfortable and great location. Decor was bright, modern and spacious. Would definitly recommend. It was simply perfect, thank you Rachel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thanks Paula and girls.
It was a pleasure to host your family. You left the place absolutely immaculately clean. We would welcome you back anytime.
Thanks again.
Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveb00m
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for our team building event”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great venue which was perfect for our company team building event. The hall was a super size with plenty of space for tasks and meals etc. The terrace provided a great environment for our BBQ and socialising.

I wasn't sure how comfortable the rooms would be but the worries were unfounded, they were en-suite rooms and the bunk beds well built and comfortable.

The whole place was very clean and tidy and the kitchen/dining area worked really well for breakfast etc.

Also has a great pub on the doorstep as well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thanks very much Steve. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonysF926...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Provided everything I needed”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We used the International for a 2-day managers off-site meeting. We had ample space using both the main room & outside area. Over the 2 days the food, location & facilities were just what we needed. It catered for all our needs, great meeting room, outdoor space, very clean, modern & a walk from local attractions with warm & friendly staff. Great place to stay whatever your needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks Tony Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashaju...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very clean and friendly! Super pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Rachel is very friendly and the accommodations are super clean and comfortable! Only a block away from the Knock Shrine! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Knock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks Natasha. Glad your group enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evete N
1 review
“Great venue!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a team event here, which proved to be very successful. The venue is bright, spacious and very clean. Very pleased and will definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks Evete. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the International
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great casual accommodation”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Really welcoming staff who looked after us as if we were family! Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are small, but spotlessly clean. No-one goes hungry - food is basic, but good and plenty of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review John. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccama...
County Mayo, Ireland
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I recently stayed at the International for a team building event with my colleagues and I found the stay great. From the facilities to the food everything was brilliant. The place is recently renovated and has a lovely atmosphere. The International itself is in walking distance to all local amenities so it is very convenient. Racheal who runs the place did a fantastic job making everyone feel welcome and ensuring we had everything we needed. All in all it was a great experience and I will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks Rebecca. Glad your event went well and your group enjoyed your experience at the International. Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing