We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time coming and happy as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Knock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Cork
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Third time coming and happy as always”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed with Declan and Linda (Jake and Jessica) in Drum Haven on Tuesday 16th and Wednesday 17th July 2013. Declan was there at 2 pm to take our bags up to the room and make sure that we were comfortable. The rooms were lovely and furnished and since the last time, they have digital TV which was a bonus and Declan showed me how to use it.

You are free to come and go as you please. It was the first time that we visited Knock and it was not raining. No need for the rain jackets! On the last day, we were able to leave the cases in the B & B during mass so we didn't have to drag them around the Shrine complex.

The B & B is so near the Shrine complex that you don't have to walk too far. Breakfast as usual was first class and Declan making sure that we were happy with everything. Even Linda asked us if we wanted extra biscuits for the room.

Thanks Declan and Linda and see you again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Manager at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and you are always welcome in Drum Haven B&B. The pleasure is ours. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
16
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great location, very clean and the breakfast will set you up for the day! Linda and Declan very genuine and friendly, they made a great fuss of my son.
Quiet area and parking available.
Will book again for sure. Thank you! X Josie Hastings

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you Josie & Rory (Little Elton John). What a pleasure having you stay with us. Your welcome back anytime. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Declan Linda and family as always a huge thank you for your hospitality and warmth towards us see you mon god willing.Hope the weather is pleasant on sun and mon st therese day we have been saying that murphy was an optimist anything that can go wrong it will go wrong winter bug now a cold always something

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatterbox7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again.
Declan, Linda & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Decklin (I hope I spelled that right) was very professional. The house is new, which is a nice change from older B&B's. It is within walking distance of the church and cemetery. Breakfast was great! And when I told him I was researching family history and really had nothing to go on, he gave me a few names to contact in the area, and we actually spent an entire day with a distant relation, who took us all over town gathering information.
THATs why you stay in a B&B in Ireland!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Manager at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Very much appreciated and so happy that you found some local knowledge and history about the Finns. Welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Durm Haven B&B operators and family are super hosts with a lovely modern and clean home. They are very helpful and the facilities/ rooms are very nice. On outstanding advantage of Drum Haven is that it is a 3 minute walk from the Knock holy site the church & apparition site. Highly recommend this B&B for location, cleanliness, food, and friendliness. A good value!

Room Tip: Google on the location of this B&B before trying to find it. It sits brings the Knock holy site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Drum Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Perfect location for a visit to Knock. Spotless bedroom and bath, very comfortable beds and warm blankets. Very helpful owner who had all the information we needed regarding Mass times and local destinations. Excellent breakfast selection. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ORB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Cork
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We arrived on 27th September around 7pm, and we received a great welcome from Linda who helped us with our bags and showed us to our rooms. I stayed on my own in the double room, while Mum and Dad stayed in the Twin room. Linda asked me what would we like for breakfast and what time breakfast would we like. We opted for 9am breakfast. Breakfast was made by Declan. We had choice of cereals, a glass of orange juice, tea, white toast and soda bread, and of course the fry. My Mum and Dad wanted porridge and Declan was able to organise this both mornings. The rooms are so nice, with plenty of space to hang your clothes. There is a very homely feel to the house and it is not like other B & B's where you feel you are invading their space. Their two children are also lovely and polite. Declan helped us down with the bags, as we were travelling for six days, we had a bit of luggage to bring. We were able to leave our bags while we went to mass on the last morning and collected them again nearer the time so we could go to the bus stop. Another lovely stay in Drum Haven and looking forward already to my next trip to Knock.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susancurry, Owner at Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Drum Haven B&B. Looking forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knock
5.7 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
713 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shrine View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marnic House Bed and Breakfast
Marnic House Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Ballyhaunis
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Rose House B&B
Golden Rose House B&B
#4 of 8 in Knock
8 reviews
10.2 mi away
Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ballyhaunis Road, Knock F12 HF85, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Knock
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Knock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drum Haven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing