We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb management and staff”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is the sixth year we have been to the Beachcombers we had a lovely welcome again on our arrival by the Manager and staff .It was nice to see guests from the previous years The management do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable all being well we be returning for a seventh year

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elonex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at the Beachcombers Hotel from 8-10 July 2011. The hotel is rather small but beautifully set in the Jersey countryside. Rooms were comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The hotel also has a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a swimming pool and a tennis court. Staff were very helpful and friendly! There is a bus stop outside the hotel and a bus stop with a more frequent service at circa 5 minutes walking distance. Also nearby is the Royal Jersey Golfclub and the town of Gorey with the magnificent Mont Orgeuil Castle. The seaside is also within walking distance. All in all a hotel I can recommend. Rates were very reasonable. I would stay here again when coming to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian_LeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We've been going to the Beachcombers for 18 years and have always been treated very well. James Campbell, the manager, is always hard working and ensures that the staff care for the guests.
The restauarant always have a good selection for breakfast and the evening dinner has a varied menu each day.
The hotel is always very clean everywhere, towels changed regularly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Me and my family of 6 stayed at beachcombers for 10 days and what a pleasant fun filled experience the hotel was ..... We were greeted by a very pleasant polite manager and recipionist our bags were quickly whisked to our room (this has not been normal treatment at other hotels we've been to in recent years) on our first night and every night we did not feel as though we had to leave the hotel for our meals as the food we were served as part of our half board acomadation was excellent always quickly served well presented and hot all the menus have an option for everyone I tried as many courses as I could and even special requests of my family were always taken into consideration and our expectations were more than fulfilled.......our room on the superior wing of the hotel was comfortable and spacious with more than enough room for all six of us the bathrooms have obviously been recently refurbished and to a very high standard towards the end of our trip we became much more friendly with the staff and manager James of which all can never do enough we will be returning again without doubt and would and will recommend this hotel to all friends and family many thanks to James !! And all the other staff there on our stay

Room Tip: Call manager James direct at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Planned a stag trip for 7 of us. Booked rooms, gave credit card details and 7 days before we were due to travel we get an email saying that they didn't have any rooms. Complete farce.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank sallylou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very clean and friendly. Bar staff need training. Restaurant staff first class.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our holiday did not get off to a good start when on contacting the hotel three days before arrival to enquiry about the possibility of an airport transfer, we were told that the hotel would be 'too busy'. On arrival at Reception after a flight from Liverpool followed by two buses, we were told that there was a problem with our rooms, which were now unavailable (we had booked and prepaid a month before) and that we had been booked instead into a hotel in the adjacent village. Accompanied by our young son, and not being in a position to argue, we accepted the seemingly helpful offer of a taxi, but were somewhat surprised when it transpired that we were expected to pay for it!. After an embarassing conversation in full public hearing, this was fortunately resolved in our favour. We do not wish to complain about the hotel to which we were transferred, which was friendly and adequate, but it was not of the standard we were expecting (a 2 Star, rather than a 3 Star), had no pool, and was very noisy being right on the sea front. As a 'gesture' the hotel has offered us an accommodation upgrade on our next visit to Jersey valid for the next twelve months, but what an 'upgrade' is we have no way of judging, since we never saw the accommodation we had paid for in the first place, and I hardly think we would risk booking the same hotel again after this experience..

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Josephine064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
772 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 32 in St Helier
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beausite Hotel
Beausite Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grouville
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range: £56 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Grouville
Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing