We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

very good value hotel. Staff were very helpful and the rooms clean and bright if a little tired. The bar is beautifully decorated but the drinks are a little pricey. It was too cold to use the pool but it looked very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very noisy,the doors do not have door closers and theres constant very load door closing which is very annoying,also the sound proofing in non existing in the walls and floors,other than that not a bad hotel,friendly barman,receptionist needs to learn how to smile though.Wouldnt bother.Could do with a paint job and a good deep clean too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel on a half board basis late Sept/early Oct 2013. This is a friendly, clean, well run hotel. The bedrooms are adequate without being exceptional, the bathroom functional but in need of updating and decoration. The staff are very friendly and helpful and any issues are sorted quickly and efficiently.
The food is of a very high standard but I agree with other reviews that it can be a little repetitive. The choice offered for evening meal is good, breakfast is from full English to Continental style. Drinks are priced reasonably.
Outdoor facilities are good with a small pool, tennis court and nicely kept gardens with plenty of seating in the good weather.
Located a couple of miles outside St Helier and within walking distance of Gorey about 15 to 20 mins away, we found this very handy for all tourist attractions. We took our car over and the parking was good and on-site.
I would highly recommend this hotel as good value, good accommodation with excellent food and friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deltronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Beachcombers for a few days and although the hotel itself is lovely and the staff were amazing it was let down by the twin beds we had .The beds were so old and worn out every time you moved you woke the other person up ,the sheets were thin and bobbly and ,as there was no duvet, there was a brown blanket that was so old it looked like a horse blanket ,also the quilted bed cover was ripped on the reverse side so the stuffing kept falling out .It is a shame that the hotel was let down by something so basic as new beds and bedding .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLONDESISTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed with my wife and family and partners for one night,could not fault it,Anna the manageress is really helpful,she even gave us one of the best rooms,the hotel is spotless ,food was excellent,bar prices cheaper than most pubs,all in a great nights stay,sorry we did not book for longer,I will be going back. ,but staying longer,Anna you run a great hotel,you did yourself proud.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Fordy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I returned to Jersey after over 25 years away for a visit this time with my 2 grandchildren (both under 11). We had booked one of the Beachcombers family rooms. Well the size of it was amazing, a large double for my wife and I, and the grandchildren in a large window alcove. The room had plenty of space for storage and a nice shower room. The breakfast could not be faulted at whatever time you attended there was plenty and if they had run out of food, just ask the staff and it was then there.
The swimming pool was well used by the grandchildren early in the morning and late at night ( or until it was closed) very clean as was the whole of the public area of the hotel.
My only complaint and its not really a complaint with the Beachcomber Hotel was that there are 11 family rooms and when you look on the evening menu there is no children section.
The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short drive from the village of Gorey, there are 2 bus routes one right outside the hotel and one about 10 minutes walk, down by the royal Golf course, this was great to get into town as I had forgot to purchase a time card for parking. Reminder the last bus back is 2315 so night owls will have to get a taxi. (remember to take a torch as there are limited street lights in this area).
The all the staff are very attentive and helpful which made our stay very pleasant indeed.
I would stay again if I areturned to Jersey ( not so long between visits)

Room Tip: if there are family rooms overlooking the pool area ask for them, but you may be effected by any car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My Nephew and his wife had their wedding reception at The Beachcombers Hotel in Grouville,Jersey,Channel Islands,our family and friends 70 of them stayed at the hotel,family came from all over the world including America and Australia,the setting was amazing,beautiful gardens and fabulous pool,even the sun came out when we arrived back from the Chapel,we enjoyed Pimms poolside Anna and her staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,our room was very clean and comfortable overlooking the pool,hotel decor was lovely throughout,food was fabulous,breakfast was amazing with so much choice,we would not hesitate to return to The Beachcomber Hotel for a future holiday. Thank you all so much for our wonderful stay X

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superkaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
790 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 31 in St Helier
883 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 31 in St Helier
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range: £44 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Grouville
Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing