We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - couldn't have been better”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with work.
Booked the most basic option via hotels.com so wasn't expecting much but was very impressed.

Room was clean and fresh (looked recently refurbished) food amazing and staff exceptionally polite and helpful.

Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank welmaf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    165
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
119
224
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better. For the price I paid for a double room £45 (inclusive of breakfast), I don't think I'd find much better elsewhere. We were upgraded upon arriving to a beautiful room, and the lovely receptionist was ever so welcoming (cannot remember her name).

The room was clean on arriving, spacious and had very nice decor. Nice view to the back of the hotel with a view of the garden/car park/pool/neigbouring potato fields. Staff were very informative and hospitable which was much appreciated. Breakfast the following day was spot on, served in a buffet style.

The only complaint I would have is that the doors don't feel very sturdy and you can hear people talking in the corridor. That was not an issue for me, my issue was the sighing from my partner everytime you heard someone walking past our room. All in all a very good hotel at a fantastic price for what you get and I would happily return to this hotel again should I come back to Jersey.

I haven't rated the location of the hotel, but this is only because my partner was driving and the french named country roads can be a little confusing, but fret not potential visitors, the island is only 9x6miles so you'll always end up somewhere you know!!
I have also labelled the photos as standard double, not based on the quality of the room, but the type of room, as listed on their website.

Room Tip: Corner rooms tend to be the suites. If the hotel is not too busy, you may be upgraded to this type o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank backpackingjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean, stayed in room top of hotel, needs a refurbishment, old and dated, breakfast very good, friendly service. Unfortunately, did not get to have an evening meal, first night restaurant closed, second night function on, so could not use, third night, made our own arrangements. Shame as it could have been nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anbaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel overnight had 3 course dinner which was beautiful and fantastic breakfast hotel is spotless throughout comfortable rooms and en suite excellent
Chiva served us from booking in and throughout dinner nothing was to much trouble for him at all made us so welcome and comfortable absolutely amazing service fabulous will definitely be going back again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimRebeccaAbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here when the boiler broke down at home, the stay was lovely.
It is a spotless hotel with friendly welcoming staff and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The cheerful airy feel is complimented by trendy decor and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful break.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outragel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

stayed here Saturday night, rooms are nice and big but do need touching up. windows don't close properly, little things but not worth worrying about. staff are nice very helpful, had dinner very good value for money, small bar area so didn't drink in it, breakfast was average sausages very cheap but rest ok. good bus route so can go to local bars.

Room Tip: get room in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royaltiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

very good value hotel. Staff were very helpful and the rooms clean and bright if a little tired. The bar is beautifully decorated but the drinks are a little pricey. It was too cold to use the pool but it looked very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
2.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in StSaviour
664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Property: Beachcombers Hotel
Address: La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Grouville
Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing