We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcombers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beausite Hotel(Grouville)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talana Hotel(StSaviour)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassadeur(St Clement)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(StSaviour)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
219
181
62
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
181
62
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst helierevening meallovely little hotelgames roomsmall hotelgorey castlecar parkswimming poolco opfamily roomminutes walk awayfriendly hotelbus servicebus routestop floordinner menuroom number
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My mother and I went to Beachcombers for a bit of R&R and it was a wonderful stay! Every member of staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Being a coeliac and also lactose intolerant I fore-warned the hotel and they were very speedy with a reply. They had soya milk, gluten free bread and GF sausages for me, but this wasn't even the nicest bit. Every member of staff was aware of what I needed and that I had to be careful what I ate. Especially a member of staff called Laura. It really made me feel catered for! Would definitely go back as it was a peaceful and tranquil setting for a bit of relaxation, especially with a room that stepped out onto the pool which was great for my mum who has MS.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor at the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a last minute break booked through a booking agent. First impressions were very good - communal areas are very well kept and staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean but a little tired - veneer peeling off furniture, grouting blackened at the bottom of the shower, that sort of thing. The bed was two singles together - very roomy but a bit lumpy. The carpets outside the rooms were dirty but inside were fine The walls were very thin though and we could hear everything going on in the corridor and the room next door which could be a problem if there were noisy people about.
Breakfast was nice although fresh fruit was lacking and the hotel needs to know that a breakfast with no meat is NOT a "vegetarian breakfast" - that requires the input of something specially for the vegetarian! (they list the contents of a full breakfast and then re-list it minus the sausage and bacon as a vegetarian breakfast!)
If you have a big car you may struggle to get it into the carpark down the side of the hotel as space is tight.You will struggle in Jersey as well as the roads are quite narrow. We cannot comment on the pool as we did not use it but it was being used by many people while we were there so it must have been OK.
The hotel is on what passes for a main road and despite the name, it is not near the beach at all - about half a mile away. Overall we had a good time though and the hotel is fine.

Room Tip: some rooms at the back have small balconies - ask for one on the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IT-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me & my husband stayed at this hotel (bed & breakfast) for 2 weeks to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were very welcoming & helpful, our room was on the ground floor which we enjoyed as we could just sit outside our room on wicker chairs provided.
The bed in our room was quite comfortable, about the best we have ever had in all the holidays we have ever been on.
The room was kept clean and well stocked of condiments, the breakfast each morning was quite good & the staff were always polite & at hand if you needed them.
We did have a couple of evening meals there & they were very nice, the price was reasonable.
There were just a few things in the room that needed attention, the curtains were a little torn, there were some staining to the chair & the paintwork just needs a little touch up but other than that it was fine.
The pool was not very big so once there was a few people in it we did not feel inclined to go in, local people are allowed to visit the hotel and use the pool if they buy food.
The hotel do need to ask resident to take care in shutting their doors to the rooms as they do slam shut if you do not shut them properly, a couple of residents did get right on our nerves letting their door slam too all the time (very annoying).
Despite our little niggles we would still stay at this hotel if ever we go back to Jersey as we generally found it warm & friendly.

Room Tip: I do not think that there is a lift at this hotel so if you have disabilities then make sure you request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from our holiday in Jersey staying at the Beachcombers hotel with our 2 girls aged 14 and 11. We had 2 rooms next to each others on the top floor overlooking the pool, a bit of a trek if you have got lots of luggage as there is no lift. We found all the staff to be helpful. We enjoyed using the tennis courts and the pool. Breakfasts were fine, coffee better than the tea and some fresh fruit would have been nice. We ate out most evenings and found The Pembroke pub near the golf course to be good so ate there twice. We did eat in the hotel on one occasion but unfortunately this wasn't the best, don't order roast beef as it was inedible but the other meals were ok! The harbour at Gorey is nice but it is certainly not a 10 minute walk more like a good half an hour, we parked half way by the beach and then walked. All in all we had a good holiday and would return to the Beachcombers and would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool rather than road also rooms on the ground have patio doors opening on to the pool area
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkey_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here at Easter for the second year running with two children we look after. The staff were amazing with them. So kind, so helpful. The hotel is not far from the castle, the harbour and the beach. A short walk. We all enjoyed the meals there and the rooms were good too. Very clean every where. We have been several times to the Beachcomber. Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeeenorthernEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews