We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Beausite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beausite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had 5 days at this hotel .(June 2012) . Clean good sized rooms. We had patio doors on to nicely laid out garden area, with very good sized indoor pool opposite. The staff we're friendly and helpfull. We went b&b the restaurant was large and good choice of cereals etc followed by cooked breakfast. We did use the restaurant for 1 evening meal and were surprised what good value it was for 4 course,s. Would stay here again if we ever go back to Jersey

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    62
    15
    11
    1
See reviews for
75
64
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Andrea and all the staff have always been warm, friendly and welcoming. We've stayed at the Beausite many times over the past 10-12 years and have never had a bad experience or had to make a complaint. The food is always a good standard and the pool area is always clean and tidy. It's a great all rounder, whether you're travelling on your own, as a couple or even as a family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahDee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having stayed in this Hotel numerous times we feel it is home from home.
The Hotel is exceptionally clean, the food is always excellent with different choices daily. There is a well stocked bar and wine cellar. Most rooms look onto the beautiful award winning gardens and heated swimming pool complex.
Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff.
This Hotel really is a jewel on the lovely island of Jersey.

Room Tip: Garden rooms on ground floor are ideal as access is from both the hotel corridor and the beautiful g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This was our first time at the beausite and we had booked one of the apartments through a third party. The main thing that stood out about the hotel and our apartment was the standard of cleanliness, it was always excellent (even with the best efforts of our infant!). The apartment was cleaned daily and the towels were replaced with each clean. We had breakfast each day, this was included in the cost of the apartment as there was an offer on. There was a mix up with the third party booking agent so the offer hadn't been noted on out booking but the hotel still honoured it. The breakfast was OK with both continental and full english on offer, however It would have been nice to have a bit more fresh fruit on offer rather than just grapefruit and prunes.
We used the pool regularly, it seemed woefully under utilised so we usually had it to ourselves. The pool temperature could have been a bit warmer but the hot tub was perfect. Again, the pool house was always impeccably clean although we weren't aware that swimming towels are available on reception and only found out on our last day.
We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was adequate, however there are a number of good restaurants around Gorey that offer a better standard of food for a similar price. Entwhistles fish and chip shop in the village is great for a night in!
The apartment itself was well equipped with a microwave, toaster, elctric hob and traditional oven. Tea towels were provided but no washing up liquid (or scissors for some reason). Also our apartment (404, Corbiere) slept up to 6 people but there was only a tiny 2 seater sofa in the lounge and a dining table with only 4 chairs.
Overall, we were impressed and would certainly consider returning. We were concerned initially that we would be too far out from St.Helier but the number 1 bus stops virtuallyoutside so transport around the island was easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CluelessUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family have been coming to this hotel for 30+ years and we are looking forward to returning this year again it has such a great atmosphere everybody so friendly. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. It is truly home from home perfect location with lovely gardens.
The food is excellent the half board option is well worth it with the Table D'HOte menu having 4 courses with 2choices of starter, 2 choices of soup, 5 choices of main course followed by a selection of sweets or cheese. The menu has never been repeated during our stay so always something different to have.
The management are very good at continuously upgrading and improving the decor. They offer in reception free Internet access or free wifi.Every morning a free bus service is available into st helier or just across the road is the local bus stop. There is On site car parking or you can park a short distance down the road at a public car park. We have recommended the hotel to several friends and they also have thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We are always amazed at the number of families we see every year and have made very good friends during our times staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hfm140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This year will be out 10th visit.
Always great service and staff who cannot do too much to help.
We see the same people year after year which is a testament to the quality and friendliness of the place.
Several people have tried other places but end up coming back.
Great for families as it has an indoor pool that the kids love for when the weather might be less that perfect.
Some of the decor in the rooms is showing it's age but this is being addressed.
Where else in Jersey can you get a 5 course dinned for under £20?

Room Tip: Ask not be near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I found the hotel to be of a high standard. On our first trip we booked bed and breakfast but changed to half board when we sampled the food. The standard of cleanliness was first class in the bathrooms and bedrooms, the beds were spotless. Last but not least the staff were always pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwyneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
0.2 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
440 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
971 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 32 in St Helier
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Hotel

Property: Beausite Hotel
Address: La Rue des Pres, Grouville JE3 9DJ
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beausite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Hotel Grouville
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing