We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beausite dissapointment”
Review of Beausite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beausite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beausite dissapointment”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beausite seems a hotel that people return to each year - some people it was their 49th year! Unfortunately when I went to my room at 3pm it hadn't been made up!. While I waited in my friends room I noticed the pillow cases looked grey/dirty. The chamber staff changed them pretty immediately, but no pillow protectors! The following day I had to ask the staff to change the mattress protector on my bed which smelt badly of body odours. They did this the same day. The following day there was no hot water supply to the sink - this took three days to fix with 4 notices to the reception area.. On exit/paying the receptionist only apologised - no sign of a reduction and at £95 a night I thought this was pretty poor. The rooms need an update, which has been mentioned by many, with pretty old bed covers/curtains. On a positive side the gardens are beautiful, the staff are courteous, the indoor swimming pool is pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brighteye-deas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    65
    17
    12
    1
See reviews for
83
67
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here with a friend in August for 4 nights. It was our first time in jersey and a great introduction to the island. A lovely location, our room had a sea view and it was a short walk to the beach. The pool was lovely as was the hot tub and there was a beautiful garden area to sit and have a drink. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We hired bikes for a day which was arranged by the hotel. There was a fun quiz in the bar one evening too. The food and service in the hotel restaurant was excellent and a highlight of our stay.i would definitely visit this hotel again, in fact I look forward to it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here a few times in the past few years and it hasn't ever disappointed. Although the rooms are a bit outdated they are lovely and spacious and all have good views. The staff are some of the friendliest I've encountered and the food is brilliant, especially the breakfasts! The bar is well stocked and very cosy with friendly staff on hand. The little games room is perfect for kids or even adults who fancy a game of pool or something before retiring into the unbelievably comfy communal lounge for a satisfying sit down after a long day. The pool is great but can get crowded so you might have to go for a quick dip in the jacuzzi or in the sauna! Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Choose one with a view towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahouses
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A week in Jersey with the family to celebrate a big birthday. We'd been to the island often, but always stayed in family accommodation, so the hotel would be a new experience. It did not disappoint!
Set in a quiet location our two apartments fitted the bill nicely. Comfortable and clean,tended daily by a hard working staff, they were a pleasure to return to each day. The hotel and apartments enclose a central garden which is a delight offering sun loungers and tables for relaxation. The abundance of flowers is breathtaking. In addition,the hotel offers a decent size swimming pool and spa area with sauna, a restaurant with a varied menu of good food at very reasonable prices.
An earlier reviewer commented that the Beausite had a "dated" feel. I felt that if so, this was part of its charm and that the "dated" would refer back to a time when pleasant service and care came as part of the package.
We will be returning next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spindrift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

this was our 5th visit to this hotel. the hotel is now starting to look a little dated . our bedroom had paper hanging off the walls and the bathroom smelt mouldy. the gardens are great and so was the food and pool. if they spent some money on the hotel it would be a little gem

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motty14562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have spent yet another wonderful holiday at the Beausite. The staff are most helpful and courteous. The hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere. It is maintained very well with a beautiful award winning garden. The reception has a great seating area as well as a large lounge seperate tv room and games room. The hotel is situated in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach and not far from Gorey. We hire a car but you could happily get about on public transport and the hotel provide a courtesy bus every day to st helier. Excellent breakfasts with self service buffet of fresh fruit salad, grapefruit, prunes, cereals, croissants ,ham ,cheese and full English breakfast made to order. The half board option is well worth it as you get 4 course dinner plus tea&coffee.Entertainment is provided in the bar and they also have a weekly table quiz. We have made many friends over the years at the hotel and the number of returning families is testament to the excellent quality and value. My Parents are looking forward to returning next year for their 40th stay.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues it is advisable to book a ground floor room as the hotel does not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hfm140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Some years ago we had stayed at the Beau Couperon Hotel which was a "sister" hotel to this. Unfortunately it closed down. We wanted to return to Jersey again for a family holiday and chose this as we had been so pleased with the Beau Couperon. We were not disappointed. Daughter had a great time meeting many other children at the hotel. Service was excellent. Food just as good.

The hotel is well positioned being near Gorey (we easily walked to the beach) and they have a free bus to St Helier every day. We enjoyed the Festival of Flowers and other sites around the Island. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and would book or advise on anything we inquired about.

We are returning .....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Therapydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St Helier
393 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Hotel

Property: Beausite Hotel
Address: La Rue des Pres, Grouville JE3 9DJ
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beausite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Hotel Grouville
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing