We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, and freindly staff.”
Review of Cheffins Restaurant - CLOSED

Cheffins Restaurant
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving modern, unfussy & innovative cuisine in the picturesque harbour of St Aubin. This welcoming restaurant is well known for the food and there great extensive wine list. Also there professional staff that are dedicated to Cheffins and customers that dine. The Restaurant itself is neat and clean. The layout has been created in a way that you can dine with friends and family, yet also you can enjoy a romantic meal for two. What ever you do please try and book early, as this popular Restaurant is usually booked! On the warmer days the large al fresco dining area is a perfect place to sit and watch the world go by. You will not leave Cheffins disappointed, it's a dining experience you will remember.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, and freindly staff.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had one of the best meals I had in Jersey. Did the early bird 2 course deal before 19:30 I think, the 3 of us didnt bother with starters and ordered just mains and desserts. They brought out smallish samples of there soup "complements of the chef" which was a really nice touch. staf was really freindly and attentive would definitely visit again when in Jersey.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    98
    28
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First Rate”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Came here on the first night of our short break in St Aubin

Food was first rate and great value. Have to recommend the beef medallions with the braised beef. I could eat that every night for the rest of my life.

Well done will be back

Helpful?
Thank huddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent second Visit to this Island gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I chose Cheffins restaurant for an evening meal during a recent visit to Jersey as we had been there once before when we lived on the Island. It had been a few years but we were not disappointed, excellent meal and a very attentive service from friendly staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW - Food excellence”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from a short break in St Aubins and had the pleasure of dining at Cheffins on two occasions. Excellent food and wonderful staff, particularly Christian and the two girls assisting on both nights. Will certainly be back to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonesswean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Far from impressed”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Popped in, on the off chance, after a pleasant afternoon in St. Aubins, Jersey.

So, my partner, my elderly mother I sat...

And sat...

And sat...

And yet all we elicited from the passing staff was blank, sideways glances. Not even a "sorry for the delay we will be with you in a minute..."

So thanks, but no thanks. Vastly more welcoming premises just a short stroll away...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHYSMASON, Owner at Cheffins Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I find it unbelievable that you can write a review without receiving any form of service, if you would have read the entrance sign that says please wait to be seated you would have receive service and been sat and your order taken, but if you take upon yourself to sit down in an unmanned section that has been closed for the day and cannot be view from the main reception, you won’t be noticed and won’t receive any form of service. Next time you enter a restaurant with a please wait to be seated sign, please adhere to them instructions please make sure you inform a member of staff that you have arrived and would will be looking to dine at that restaurant . we in the hospitality trade are not in the business in of refusing custom or ignoring customers we are here to give you the best service possible, so on the information I have given you, hopefully next time you enter a restaurant and you are missed please get up from your table and inform a server that you need service and you are waiting to order, I am sure the apologies will be forth coming and you will be very well looked after.
Kind regards
DAVID CHEFFIN- PARISH
CHEF /PATRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheffins Restaurant also viewed

St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing