We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Caprice Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 7 St Aubin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

great location, great host, comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast. St aubin is 15 minute stroll along the prom. Highly recommended. Bracewells restaurant, Dannys and the tenby pub are all excellent places to eat.

Room Tip: We never requested a sea view room but had a great view from the side room number 5. front rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandMuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Au Caprice is reasonably priced and very pleasant in all areas.

The owners were really nice and never overbearing or intrusive. They welcomed us straight away and were happy to help whenever we needed them, which was rarely because we had no problems.

Our room was clean and spacious. We even got a sea view out of the window on the side of the house when we hadn't paid for one. The fixtures were slightly outdated but overall just like a normal hotel room and what we expected for the price.

Breakfasts were good, quick and tasty. Would recommend the poached eggs!

Makes a great base for a weekend when you're planning to get out and see the Island. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robtomkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had two great breaks in this lovely place that definitely exceeds 3* standard! Firs time my partner made a booking just for two of us and it was so memorable that we returned next year with friends.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Attentive and knowledgeable host. Location is absolutely on top of a fantastic sandy beach. Easy walk to St Aubin where there are excellent restaurants. On the bus route to St Hellier, the Airport and the west coast.

Room Tip: The sea-views are worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowTenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Warm welcome from Erik on arrival after a windy crossing on the ferry. Bus stop right outside was perfect. Sea view room with balcony one of the best on the island we think. Lovely evening walk along the beach into St Aubin where we found a different style restaurant for each evening that were all very good. Thank you to Erik and Helene for making our first anniversary such a special and memorable weekend. Would definitely recommend to anyone else visiting Jersey.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jostapley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Au Caprice is a wonderful place to stay if you're looking for a warm, friendly and welcoming Guest House on Jersey. It is ideally located facing the beach, with a bus stop right outside the front gate and a short walk from the beautiful village and bay of St. Aubin. The owners Erik and Helene are just lovely and they go out of their way to help and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The rooms are to a great standard for a 3 star B&B and breakfast was enjoyable every day with various foods to choose from. I will definitely use this Guest House again and would highly recommend it to anyone. Special thanks again to Erik, ten out of ten for your friendliness and service, we enjoyed our stay so much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaAndMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have just got back from a lovely weekend stay at the Au Caprice and found it so friendly and very relaxing. The rooms are spotless and very modern and every detail has been considered. The position of the hotel is great, right opposite the beach with a short walk into St Aubins which is lovely. Breakfast was great and this really is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.7 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Court House Inn
The Old Court House Inn
#1 of 7 in St Aubin
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Panorama
The Panorama
#4 of 7 in St Aubin
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Magloire Guest House
0 mi away
Seawold Guest House
Seawold Guest House
#1 of 2 in St Peter
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
De L'etang
De L'etang
#1 of 21 in St Helier
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Caprice Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Caprice Guesthouse

Address: La Route de La Haule, St Brelade Jersey, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Aubin
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family-run guesthouse overlooking the beautiful bay of St Aubin. Its position offers easy access to Jersey's many attractions and it is located opposite a large safe sandy beach, perfect for bathing and a variety of watersports. The main town is about a 10 minute bus ride, with a regular bus service being right on our doorstep. Alternatively, enjoy a short stroll to the charming harbour village of St Aubin and sample the many bistros and gastro pubs. Most of our rooms have uninterrupted seaviews, are en suite and have tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Au Caprice Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Caprice Guesthouse Hotel St. Aubin
Au Caprice Guesthouse Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing