We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & wonderful breakfast”
Review of The Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Panorama
Ranked #3 of 7 St Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service & wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Still remembering the beautiful fresh juices, fresh fruit bowl and Jersey yogurt to start breakfast. Wonderful B&B nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners. Old fashioned charm at its best.
Well placed for an excellent choice of restaurants in St. Aubin and handy for the bus route. The only problem for some may be the steps to the front of the property and the lack of parking places. We found the wi-fi was good in our room.

Room Tip: We were in room 14 overlooking the bay which was quit and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just enjoyed a three night break at Panorama. From the moment we were welcomed by the charming owner to the time we left everything was perfect. The hotel was set on hillside and our sea view room had stunning views of St Aubins Bay. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. Breakfast was a delight with many choices. Emma's fresh squeezed fruit juices (some interesting combinations) were a lovely start to breakfast. Afternoon tea could be taken in the well cared for garden. The evenings could end with a brandy in the lounge. Contrary to other reviewers we found the WiFi worked fine but if it hadn't so what? We were on holiday! We found the hand written bill very refreshing in this mad electronic world. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely location, great staff and a superb room.....worth every penny. The owner has been in the buisness for over 30yrs and her attension to detail is very professional.........recommend this to anybody looking for peace and quiet......

Room Tip: Go for sea view superior room they dont come much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryGazzaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there for a week in June and had the most amazing time. My sister and her partner stayed there the third time. The B&B is located on the hill side of St. Aubin with beautiful view of the water and harbor. Walk through the garden and the steps and you'll arrive at the main road of St. Aubin. The bus stop is right there as well as shops and plenty of restaurants.

The B&B is nicely run by an older couple. They are both lovely and their staff is very friendly, welcoming and cheerful (Thanks, Emma, you brighten our day every morning). The breakfast is served in two different locations depending when you want to have it. For early risers breakfast is served in the basement from 8am to 8.50am and starting at 9am breakfast can be enjoyed in the main dining area, which has a stunning view of the harbor. We got lucky a few times and were able to enjoy our breakfast outside in the sun room, which has an equal stunning view.

The rooms are very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The mattresses were on the softer side and we slept very well in them. Our bathroom was very big (almost too big). Water pressure was great and they have a water faucet that mixes the hot and cold water (not like in in the UK). We did not hear water running from the other rooms nor did we hear any TV. We were in room #12 and it had a nice sea view. The view from room #11 was better though.

The garden is very nice as well, beautiful flowers and everything is well kept. Most of the chairs are not very comfortable and we all wished they'd have more comfortable lounge chairs or sun beds.

The only reason why they did not get "excellent" or 5 starts is because their WiFi Internet access was not working or non existing. There was only one spot in the stair case where the router was where it worked occasionally but in todays world a fast WiFi Internet access is mandatory (at least for us) for every hotel or B&B. After we complained the owner informed us that a fiber class cable was installed but he could not tell us when it should be working.

Please note that there is no elevator in the hotel and garden and you'll need to be able to walk steps. Also if you arrive with a taxi from the airport tell them it's the house with the burgundy red shutters. We took the city bus, which runs frequently and costs less than 2 Pounds per person. Tell the driver you want to get off in St. Aubin. Walk towards the grocery store, go around the corner and turn right onto the next road La Rue du Croquet, it's narrow one car barely fits and walk up the hill until you reach the house with the burgundy red shutters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFOMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall the hotel is beautifully presented with a fantastic view of St Aubin bay and within 2 minute walk of the all important bus route. The harbour is round the corner and there are great cafes, pubs and restaurants all around. My only slight gripe was the temperamental WiFi which didn't want to work in my room, but in the mornings I sat in the lounge and in the evenings I visited the nice bar/restaurant on the harbour and used theirs so it didn't cause a problem.

I really appreciated the attention to detail that the team have in this hotel. The rooms are always spotless (even after traipsing half the beach in!) And there are fresh flowers in the lobby, brandy in the lounge and afternoon tea in the conservatory.

I booked a last minute stay via the 'Visit Jersey' website and managed to get my single room for £45 a night which was fantastic value. Breakfast every morning was a real treat- I couldn't stay away from the crumpets, bacon and maple syrup! But other options looked excellent, including the rarebit and full English. I also had fresh fruit salad which was different every day and freshly squeezed orange juice- my favourite.

The hosts were extremely pleasant and made me feel welcome from the get-go. There was pleasant banter over breakfast and they even all came to say goodbye which I thought was a nice touch. I really recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quintessentially British and completely lovely place to rest your head in Jersey. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MissLyons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Have just returned from a relaxing holiday in St Aubin staying at The Panorama. Our room was very tastefully furnished and of a high standard and didn't feel like the typical hotel accommodation.at all. A beautiful view from the room overlooking St Aubin's Bay and equally a lovely garden in which to relax and enjoy the afternoon tea/coffee provided in the summerhouse. Mr & Mrs Squires, the owners were very welcoming and pleasant. We always looked forward to the lovely breakfasts each morning and the excellent service provided by the friendly staff. All in all an excellent holiday and highly recommendable!

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A very warm welcome from the owners, most comfortable accomodation, and well looked after Property and the garden was simply beautiful. Breakfast was a real treat and excellent service.
We look forward to returning to the Panorama in 2013

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.3 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
711 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
971 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panorama

Property: The Panorama
Address: La Rue Du Crocquet, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BZ
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panorama 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panorama Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing