We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pedros

Pedros
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We set out to provide a truly varied menu which caters for all tastes, based on fresh food, reasonably priced and cooked to order, accompanied by competitively priced wines starting from just £10 per bottle all served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are in St Aubins you have done well already, the restaurants are exceptional. Danny's is superb, the food, service and wine all 1st class. The Salty Dog is equally good, if you go you must try the black been sauce sizzling prawns and the desserts are all 1st class. However Pedro's is still our number 1. The decor is just average but do not be fooled, the service and more importantly the food is out of this world. Just trying to decide between lobster risotto and Jambalaya. I cannot fault a single thing, except to say it is a must, home made fresh bread, great choices, specials, desserts and a stunning Rioja reserva at £20. Just ticks every box, every time

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Soph1234m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    118
    37
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fantastic service, exceptional food, great atmosphere! Book to avoid disappointment as you will struggle to get a table due to its popularity. The Menu range is amazing. Makes you want to return time and time again. A credit to Jersey

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly excellent meal. Worth crossing the channel for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Simply the best meal I've had on Jersey (And that's up against some formidable competition)
We all ordered something different and tried each other's food, as we often do when trying out a restaurant. Everything we ordered was fresh, cooked with flair and absolutely perfect. The service was friendly, efficient and welcoming, and the price was reasonable for the high standard of food served. This is a small restaurant - around 40 covers if memory serves, so I would advise booking in advance. I will return at any possible chance whilst these standards prevail. Well done and thank you for an excellent enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QuestForQualityFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Just came home from jersey. Stayed in st aubin. Pedros restaurant is a top class restaurant. The staff are exceptional. The food is the best food you will taste. Its fresh and plentiful. The menu has a wide selection of choice.

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One on the best places we have eaten in for a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ate her twice and on both occasions were amazed at how good the food was. It is quite small and even on a Wednesday the place was full with people being turned away by just after 7.30
We booked for the Friday and were glad we had as there was a steady flow of people being turned away. The staff were great and the service was excellent - would go back as soon as we visit the area again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneStourbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedros also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Pedros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing