We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad food not so nice resturant”
Review of St. Aubins Steak House - CLOSED

St. Aubins Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“bad food not so nice resturant”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

this has to be the worst resturant i have ever ate in jersey waited ages on starters when we found something that was actually on the menu a few thing we requested wernt including the wine said they had probl;ems with suppliers my back side the veg looked like tinned veg the soup looked like tinned heritage brand veg in wateer and tasted just as bad poor service as not many staff went to use the toilet and the light wasnt working and water was dripping from the light just outside i was amazed that this resturant is still opened it was reported several weeks later that people had been and it was still the same i definetly will not be eating here again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank karenmo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jersey channel islands
1 review
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Best steak I had in a long long time..
Good service good atmosphere lots of buss the plaice it's Alive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tennerfest????????????”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Went there for tennerfest but it was one of the 17.50 fests.So you would think should be good.How wrong was we.Starter took ages when it did come it had what looked like tinned veg on it as did the main which took ages.Service very poor and lights not working in TOILETS????????

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jbjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“St Aubins Steak House”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

good quality food served at this venue, service very good friendly staff, quality of the meat very good italian chefs so a little twist to some dishes good choice across starters, mains and puddings!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAVMAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but go early”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We sat down to eat at about 7pm. We had a very enjoyable meal, although we did find the staff a bit "mechanical". By the time we had finished the place was full and the noise was deafening! There were two large groups ( 8 and 11) and their general chatter appeared to be trapped in the restaurant - we could not hear each other talk!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Aubins Steak House also viewed

St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing