We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“,,Thank you Danny's four the best anniversary ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Danny's at the Harbour View - CLOSED

Danny's at the Harbour View
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“,,Thank you Danny's four the best anniversary ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We chose Danny's restaurant because it was recommended by close friends . The homemade bread with tortillas with so many homemade dips,fresh and tasty scallops. Then the lobster that was tasty,fresh and beautiful .
Me husband and our friends were delighted with the food,the flavors with the friendly staf and good service. One word a lovely atmosphere ......
Thank you Danny's we will come again .

Helpful?
Thank Lorena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    77
    43
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shocking customer care”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had booked with Danny's to cater for our wedding nine months ago, had the menu sorted and our invitations printed up with the menu for guests only for Danny to fire off a quick email to say he'd sold this part of his business and, with two months to the wedding at one of the busiest times of the year, we are left with no food for our guests and 50 useless invitations. Danny then gave the wrong email address for the new owner and did not respond when asked for the correct one. We were never informed in 9 months this was a possibility and Danny has shown zero interest in honoring his commitments or helping his customers. But it's all ok folks as we were to take solace in his email sign off of "business is business". It's safe to say we have been a little let down and no longer require his restaurant for a 50 person breakfast the day before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blakecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Did not live up to its reputation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were recommended Danny's but were disappointed. We had a fish dish which was overlooked and dried up . Whilst the waiting staff were pleasant enough they seemed to lack training and were I attentive. We had soup and had to ask for bread. We also had to pour our own wine despite the restaurant not being busy and the staff seemed disinterested. It lacked atmosphere but cost the same as other restaurants where the food, service and atmosphere were first class.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice location....shame about the ridiculous menu. Ingredients that just didn't go together, indifferent service, poor quality food, (when it eventually arrived) & very over-priced. Our last night in Jersey was spoit because we chose Danny's. We made the mistake of ordering the wine first, so couldn't just get up and leave, once the cork had been removed. We tried 5 other restaurants in St. Aubins over our stay, and this was the worst for value. Very, very disappointing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk on By”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Dreadful attitude/ambience
The menu was repeated several times in the Menu Folder
The dishes had ingredients which did not work together ie jambalya with silverskin onions garnished with beansprouts, the chicken in that dish inedible
Red snapper cooked to a millimetre of its life
We all thought we got microwaved food left over from the bank holiday weekend
We should have listened to local friends "It's all about Danny", we were so disappointed as we had looked forward to our meal here after reading lots of good reports

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsD353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny's at the Harbour View also viewed

St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing