We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Court House Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant prices”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I do like the food here but unfortunately it's just too expensive to return that often. Fillet steak is £25 which is average you might think until you add £4.25(!!!) for potatoes of some description and almost the same for veg. So you're looking at £33 (plus GST and 10%) for a main course! Some bread at the table would start to make up for it but none appeared. The steak is very good I must say.

Staff are pleasant enough but not very forthcoming with the set menu which is good value and a fair price. Wine is a little overpriced also.

Like I said, it's a shame as I do like the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    28
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
32
61
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Been here a few times and find it a great location and super quality food.
Have paid various prices depending on travel dates.
Always find the food really very good. Good location with a very pleasant view over the small harbour. Rooms are pretty basic but have all you need and free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay here but on recommendation we gave it a whirl for food. Sat in the window overlooking the bay and it was just so comfy, added to that very fine food at not wallet busting prices made it a wonderful evening. Service & staff spot on.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Having used this hotel on previous occasions, I chose this venue to celebrate my 65th birthday. The staff at this Hotel are very courteous, attentive and friendly and ensure that you have a great time. The restaurant offers some very good eating (make sure you book), with a superb menu and if you like fish, there are some very nice options. The full English breakfast is enormous and it is served in the Mizzen Bar, where you can enjoy great views across St Aubin's bay. We opted for suite, which would make a great family room, with two double bed rooms and a lounge area, complete with 3 piece suite and a large flat screen TV and for the summer months, it has it own private outside seating and sunbathing area. The room is well furnished with a very large window, which offers great sea views and looks across St Aubin's bay. Thanks to Nicky and all the Crew. Chris & Anne

Room Tip: Opt for the suite if you can Afford it or ask for one of the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evinacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Go on a annual RAF golf tour and this is the one hotel we always return too! The staff are excellent, the food excellent and the rooms comfortable. Will be back going back again next year. The location is great, takes around 15 minutes to drive from one side of the island to the other.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We enjoyed an excellent weekend at The Old Court House in St Aubin. We were greeted with warmth and humour and conducted to our rooms overlooking the scenic harbour. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and dinner in the busy restaurant was a highlight. Great location and enthusiastic staff meant we had a fine break. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Enjoyed a really nice Sunday lunch here during a weekend on Jersey. It came recommended by the friends we were staying with and we weren't disappointed ! There was a set menu for £19.50/head with a wide choice on offer, along with an extensive wine list to choose from. I opted for the grilled oysters (which were to die for !) to start with followed by sea bass fillet which came with a seafood risotto. There was plenty to choose from with desserts, too. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Despite others mentioing it being 'dated', I wouldn't agree .... far from it, it's all part of the character of such an old building (the original part dates back to the 1600's !). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighHeidjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#12 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Court House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Court House Inn

Property: The Old Court House Inn
Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Courthouse Inn in St. Aubins is a recently refurbished icon of Jersey Hospitality. Epitomising the perfect balance of friendly and efficent service we ensure that your home away from home gives you some fantastic memories for all the right reasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Old Court House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Court House Hotel St. Aubin
The Old Court House Inn Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing