We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Where you can truly say "Wish you were here"”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the gardens there are sea views across the fields and sea to St Helier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
From the gardens there are sea views across the fields and sea to St Helier
Some lounges have featured wooden beams
Picturesque St Aubin is just over a mile down the hill and is a pretty historic fishing village
St Aubin is lovel at any time of day.
Heading out of St Aubin there is often a friendly volleyball match at the gunsite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Aubin, St Brelade, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kaybe23
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where you can truly say "Wish you were here"”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My Wife,Daughter and I have just spent a delightful holiday in Jersey. This was our first visit to this lovely island, which has a continental flavour because of it's French connection, full of history, with lots of interesting places to visit and scenery to keep your camera clicking non stop.
We stayed a Boscobel Country Apartments which provided us with very nice accommodation in a quiet rural area, only a short drive from the Airport and very convenient for the main town of St Helier and all other points on the island. On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Margaret Renout and her staff who gave us all the assistance we needed to settle in to our apartment where we found everything in perfect order and equipped for all we needed for our stay. The apartments are very clean, warm and spacious and we found our apartment No 6 most comfortable. The farm property is of a high standard, modernised where necessary but without any loss of it's character and charm. The outdoors are well maintained and there are gardens with provision for a BBQ and seating for dining 'El fresco' ! A car is perhaps necessary, but not essential if you don't mind walking along narrow country lanes in search of a bus stop ! We will most certainly return to Boscobel farm if we take another holiday in Jersey and would not hesitate in recommending these apartments to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, it met all our expectations !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian...
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, warm, quiet, powerful shower, good wi-fi, like location, good for kids”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
7
people found this review helpful

We first stayed at the Boscobel Apartments 6 years ago and have returned twice since.

The accommodation is has always been clean and freshly decorated & we like the location in the West of the island as this is close to St Aubins and St Ouens which we think is the best part of the island.

Last time I was in Jersey for work and stayed during the winter for 3 months. The apartments are warm & cosy have good powerful showers & fast wi-fi which is all I need. One weekend my wife and myself hired bikes and explored the cycle path and the “green lanes” that pass the property. I think it is really worth the effort getting on a bike as it is totally relaxing and so different to normal UK life in those little lanes.

When we visited the car had a slow puncture and the owner at Boscobel pumped up our flat tyre and helped us. There is a cycle shed, gardens and a play area for the kids so it suits us well. We will be back at some point soon ………this year we are going to Rock in Cornwall ………..but probably next year.

One last thing, Macoles who are the booking agents are a small operation so you get to deal with the same people there have worked there for years. For us Dee always sorts everything out with one phone call or email – it is always so easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, easy to book with Macoles, fast wi-fi, powerful showers, warm in winter
Liked least: Can't really think of a lot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, clean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DR_UK79
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely set of apartments in a great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We broke from the norm and booked this as a package through Macoles. Normally we book all items ourselves. The whole process was very easy and the flights were cheaper than booking direct!
Due to the timing of our flight we arrived a little before our check in time, but the apartment was already clean and available. We were given a warm welcome and shown around the site.
The apartments are very spacious and whilst more on the basic side, are very well equipped and have LCD tv with UK TV stations. Free Wifi access points in all apartments too.
The gardens were lovely and offered large, safe area for our son to run around in without me having to worry too much!
The location is excellent for exploring the island, being near enough to St. Hellier but on the nicer, quieter side of the bay. It is also very easy to get to the other parts of the Island from here too.
If I were to try and find a criticism, it would be that we suffered from some noise from the people in the apartment above. It wasn't really a problem though.
We would definitely rent one of the apartments again and I have recommended it to my parents already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice comfortable apartments in a great location
Liked least: Noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brimat201...
Dieburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$654
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing