We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good standard pub fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tenby

The Tenby
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good standard pub fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Tenby offers a pretty standard range of pub food - pies, fish and chips etc. and does it well. The staff are helpful and the busy bar has quite a buzz.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyGhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    207
    59
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newtownabbey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

been to this restaurant 3 times on a recent visit to jersey, I would say its one of the best in jersey the place looks very clean the staff are very helpful, it has lovely outside seating area and the food is great and the service is pretty quick, on our last night we both had the rib-eye steak it was very good I would say the best steak I have ever had anywere, I think if I lived in jersey I would dine here every day, it really is pretty good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchNewtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

For a good down to earth pub meal it's Bob on. Great value wine at a tenner a bottle , fish dish and ribs good fayre. Probably the cheapest eating house in town but not to be faulted. Good service as well, manager on the ball,spotted cleaning Windows following morning

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sit on the terrace and watch the world go by......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped at The Tenby for a glass of Prosecco every evening during our short stay in St Aubin. If you manage to get a table on the terrace, which overlooks the harbour, it is a great place to relax and people watch. We ate at the pub a couple of times and the food was good and reasonably priced. The manager and his team work hard to provide an excellent service and although there was a glitch with one of our meals (it was an extremely busy night), the manager was very apologetic and we would not let this deter us from going back there on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Well run with varied menu and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 5th visit to this pub chain restaurant in as many visits to the island. Good service. Can cater for larger parties and good value food. Nice location and if you can grab a table at the front you can overlook the harbour and watch the tide come back over a glass of wine and pint.

A favourite with the locals.

Happy to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smuggler169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tenby also viewed

 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Been to The Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing