We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at Cristina”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic sea view - worth the extra. The most lasting impression was the friendly and efficient staff who were very helpful. Dining in the restaurant or bar was always a pleasure.

We are going again in September which says it all

John & Diana G

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for one night on a quids in deal - complete bargain! Shopping and sightseeing trip with my mum. The view from the hotel terrace, pool area and our room really were amazing. We were lucky to have a balcony room with this view. The room was clean and tidy with tea and coffee. Our evening meal was great so too was the buffet breakfast. Staff were incredibly helpful, our kettle broke and new one was with us in minutes. All fabulous, great break. Although the pool wasn't quite 23c - refreshing though :-)

Room Tip: Must have a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sue C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe you could stay longer next time?

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

13 to 17 may 2014. The hotel was the best. The room clean and beautifully appointed. We opted for a sea view and it didnt dissapoint. (we even had a sea view from the loo!)
the staff are all very highly trained and extreemley helpful. Breakfast was mega, on a diet now LOL. The pool is clean with sun beds all around and towels supplied for guests.
If it had any down side at all the pool was a bit too chilly to swim in but thats me just being picky.
Thank you so much Hotel Cristina and all the wonderful staff, for making my short break so enjoyable

Room Tip: we had no 22, double aspect. At the top of a couple of flights of stairs but the views make it worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Lesley B,

Wow, what a great way to start a Monday morning, reading a fabulous review like that. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved room 22 (my favourite).
The swimming pool heating is now on and sitting at a balmy 24 degrees. It's always difficult to heat in the early part of the season before the weather warms up.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Christina and it was amazing. The hotel is superb with outstanding views over the bay. The staff are so friendly and professional and the restaurant food is to die for. We will return

Room Tip: all rooms should be good as a very quiet location Sea view would be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Christills,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, always appreciated. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the food. We have changed our menus quite a lot this year so it is good to get positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

fullhad a fabulous weekend here .staff wer knowlegable and helpfull.
difficult to find without satnav.[go along the sea front and find the station tea room this is the easiest route ] air port is less than 15 mins away. the hotel is perfect location it is int the middle of everyhthing easy 20 min walk to st helier .
the beds comfatable . we booked through british airways and booked flight and hotel together and saved £70 bar prices are £5.50 /£6 per drink not bad for a hotel . the veiws are spctacular .we had an inland room wish we had booked a room facing the bay how ever we still had a room with a view [29] . plenty of choice for breakfast and all served hot again the restruant has a great veiw. will be going back next year for sure

Room Tip: would pay extra for a sea view if was on a longer trip there are also rooms tha look over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyfaiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear tracyfaiers,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return next year. I look forward to welcoming you back.

For he best directions, it is best to download/print the map and directions that we have on the contact page on our website. These directions will bring you on a safe route to the Hotel. Trip advisor might block the link but here it is anyway http://www.dolanhotels.com/hotel-cristina/contact-us/

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are locals but decided to stay at Hotel Christina on a staycation. We had thought that the hotel might be a little "old skool" but that wasn't the case.

The room was to a good standard, the food was very good and the service excellent. The thing that made it such a great stay though was the amazing view and the hotel does make the most of it's location too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDeGruchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear PhilDeGruchy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your "staycation" and that we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent seasonal staff, excellent food. Excellent value for money.
Have stayed there for 3 short breaks in the past 2 years.
Was intending to stay in April but due to renovation over runs I have
been upgraded to the Somerville ! I have already booked for the air show in Sept.
Looking forward to it !
Peaceful & quiet, perfect hotel for a nice quiet break.

Room Tip: Top floor, sea view with balcony - extra price but worth it. No lift ! If you are not fit don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevin_straw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148channelswimmer148, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Kevin_Straw,

Thank you for your very positive review. I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate you on this occasion but by all means pop and see the team and I. Unfortunately the bar isn't open but you can see how our bar refurbishment is coming along and enjoy the best views in Jersey.

I look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
1.7 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
816 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Le Mont Felard, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 1JA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range: £65 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to the Hotel Cristina never fail to comment on the fantastic views from the balconies and terraces. Overlooking the vista of St Aubin’s Bay, the south-facing hotel offers hours of sunshine to be enjoyed in the lush gardens and outdoor heated pool in the hotel’s private grounds. The bedrooms are stylishly furnished in a bright, modern style that is matched in the thriving brasserie-style Indigo Restaurant with a fresh, light menu that changes daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel St Helier
Cristina Hotel Jersey
Hotel Cristina Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing