We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here. Seriously”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go here. Seriously”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and my wife have just returned from a long weekend in Jersey staying at the Cristina and having never been before we were blown away, the island was incredible but the staff and management at the Cristina made the trip for us. From the receptionist who booked us in to Madelina in the restaurant nothing was too much trouble, every question answered with a smile and excellent local knowledge. If the staff is a reflection of the management then the manager Steve should be congraulated, though the island itself was incredible we'd have been perfectly happy spending more time in the hotel, it really was a pleasure to stay there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear lirish,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, I am really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and enjoyed our wonderful island.

Your feedback has been passed onto all team members, especially Madalina and the receptionists.

Tank you once again and I really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    135
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
61
332
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

A great hotel in a beautiful location with stunning views over the bay. All the staff are helpful, efficient and friendly. The food in the restaurant is delicious and there are excellent restaurants in St Aubin for evening meals, accessible by a walk along the promenade or an easy bus journey. The hotel is near the bus route to St Helier and St Aubin. A super place to stay for our first visit to the lovely island of Jersey.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladygolfer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Ladygolfer31,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's always nice to read of our guests positive experiences and hopefully this will be your first of many trips to Jersey and the Cristina. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have chosen this hotel based on reviews and it exceeded my expectations.

The room was recently refurbished, lovely, subtly and tastefully decorated, comfortable and fresh with all we needed. As the was no fridge the staff were more than happy to store my son's antibiotics in hotels' fridge and keep on retrieving it for us few times a day and night. And they did it all with a genuine concern (asking ''is your son ok?'' and ''is there anything else we can do for you?'').

I was literally blown away how friendly, professional and knowledgeable the team were. I know we weren't the easiest of customers, wanting something every 5 minutes, but they never made us feel that we were bothering them.

What really impressed me was a small thing - I asked for a cot and they have delivered it with the bed already made up so beautifully. I was so touched how much care went into this, as usually at the hotels we are just handed it the linen / blanket. Cristina's chambermaids made it up beautifully and actually I regret not taking a photo!

The restaurant staff were superb as well - polite & skilled, always with a smile and a helpful hand. During breakfast one of the waitresses actually came up as my son wasn't eating (he's teething so he's extra fussy) and asked if perhaps the baby would like some weetabix. It was a such thoughtful thing to ask!

As for the food - we had lunch twice, breakfast and afternoon tea. All delicious, freshly made, beautifully presented. Just faultless.

And to top it all off, I left my jacket & camera and Mr Steve Hayes kindly offered to pack it and post it to me straight away. I was utterly grateful for doing this as there were a lot of lovely memories stored on that camera.

In a nutshell, Cristina's team actually went above and beyond the call of duty, provided excellent customer support and we will definitely be back in future.

Oh, and I forgot to mention stunning views over the bay. So relaxing....!

Room Tip: rooms with balcony have stunning views and chairs / table to relax in the evening with a glass of wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitekKotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear kitekKotek,

Wow, what a great review. I'm so pleased that we impressed you so much. We were all just doing what we love and are passionate about.

Thank you so much for the review. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed our first trip to Jersey, it also coincided with my 60th Birthday. On choosing the Christina we were not disappointed in any way. The hotel certainly has the most stunning views of St Aubin's Bay. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurant serves excellent meals (the views from here are also breathtaking) and the hotel staff provide exceptional customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and we experienced exceptional service from all areas be it reception, restaurant, bar, cleaner, porter and management. Would certainly put the Christina in the top two of all hotels we have stayed in to date. We intend returning to the island again and know it will only be the Christina that we will stay in. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the pool and bay vista are the very best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear John K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, I'm really pleased that you both had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your birthday.

I very much look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel really has the best views in Jersey, and the sun shines on it nearly all day. Staff are friendly and efficient (the pool attendant tests the chlorine levels 3 times a day!). Our one gripe was that it was up a steep hill and between St Helier and St Aubins, so there were no easy strolls to anywhere really. Eating places were a bus or car ride away - but there was a great bar and restaurant menus to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor - get a good view from the first floor rooms but they are are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Christine C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were keeping an eye on the pool attendants. I wish I could do something about the hill but that's the flip side of being in an elevated position with the best panoramic views on the island. Luckily there's a bar at the top of the climb.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend, right from arrival it's obvious the staff care, they are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is clean, has a great bar/ terrace area, with stunning views accross the bay. The room was clean and tidy, and had all the usual facilities, tv, hair dryer , tea/coffee facilities. Swimming pool is good, (nice and deep for once). Food was very good, breakfast is excellent with a good choice. We ate in the hotel resteraunt for two nights and the food was pretty good, (one meal (lemon sole) was over cooked with charred asparagus, but overall the food was of a very high standard).

Would def go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mark F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a warm welcome from the team here. Sorry about your Lemon Sole and Asparagus.

I am very happy that you would choose to return and I would very much like to welcome you back.

Thanks once again.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break and have to say it has to be one of the best weekends we've had in a local hotel for a long time. We regularly take advantage of special offers for local Jersey residents but this hotel tops our list of where we would return. The outside pool area is immaculately clean and well kept and we enjoyed a dip in the pool before relaxing on one of the numerous sunbeds available. What a location! The view was stunning spanning the whole of St Aubin's bay. We had drinks before dinner I the lounge and again enjoyed great service and a fabulous view. Dinner was outstanding and the waiting service first class. Our bedroom was clean and the bed very comfortable and yes, we had a great view from our balcony. All the staff seem to be very happy which makes a pleasant change as it reflects on their approach to their guests. We could fault nothing and can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Just one tip for future guests, some of the rooms might take some getting to and we don't recall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kim P,

Wow, what a great review. Thanks so much for taking the time to post it. Like you I'm a big fan of the local special offers that we have in Jersey and I always try to take advantage of them when I can. I'm so please that you enjoyed your stay so much and wish to return. I believe we have a great product, made better by the amazing views and the team members are all very happy and friendly. I'm pleased that you agree.

You are absolutely correct, we do not have any lift or ramp access at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
1.7 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#8 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Property: Hotel Cristina
Address: Le Mont Felard, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 1JA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to the Hotel Cristina never fail to comment on the fantastic views from the balconies and terraces. Overlooking the vista of St Aubin’s Bay, the south-facing hotel offers hours of sunshine to be enjoyed in the lush gardens and outdoor heated pool in the hotel’s private grounds. The bedrooms are stylishly furnished in a bright, modern style that is matched in the thriving brasserie-style Indigo Restaurant with a fresh, light menu that changes daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel St Helier
Cristina Hotel Jersey
Hotel Cristina Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing