We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Charm”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classic Charm”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have just returned from a three night stay at La Haule. The hotel is very easy to find and only about 10 minutes drive from the airport. If no-one is on reception then they are normally downstairs in the bar. Check in was easy and we were shown to room 2 (delux sea view) which was on the top floor, overlooking the swimming pool and the sea. What a view! The bed was very comfortable and huge!
Breakfast was excellant with a good choice. The bacon ,sausage and black pudding were top quality and the staff, especially John, were very attentive.
Things I would change? Not much to be honest! The only thing I would have liked to see was an information book telling me a little of the history of the hotel. Considering the age of the building, it must have a story to tell.
Overall, the hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food is of a high quality and the staff are great. What else could you ask for?

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has steep stairs so if you have any mobility issues you may be better off with a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenny2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    57
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
563
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I can only reiterate what has already been said in previous reviews. Not one fault with this hotel and its staff. Great customer service today is hard to find, but here is was abounding in every aspect. Thanks go to all of the staff at La Haule for making our 5 night stay an absolute pleasure (including the service at the Hot Tub! Thanks for the Bubbly). Next time we go to Jersey this will be at the top of our list for places to stay.

Room Tip: Sea facing if you like views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garibaldi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Staff were first class, friendly and really helpful. Room standard excellent. Breakfast was top rate for choice, quantity and quality. Daily papers readily available. Location couldn't have been better. Wonderful view from room and also on good bus routes. Transfer provided by hotel to and from airport was easy and relaxed. Will certainly be visiting again when the weather is better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we received first class customer service by each member of staff we saw. On arrival we were treated to complimentary drinks on the terrace, then were shown to our rooms, which were beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our rooms overlooked the gardens and sea, I could have sat there all day. The breakfast was delicious - cooked to order, plentiful and arrives at your table piping hot. I would struggle to think of anything negative about this hotel.
Just a short walk along the sea front there are plenty of nice restaurants and cafes. I would highly recommend Bon Viveur (I think that's what its called)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripster1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights after our wedding in Jersey. Having grown up in the Island I have always wanted to stay there so this was the perfect opportunity for us. We didn’t spend much time in the hotel as we were still quite busy but had an opportunity to be shown round earlier in the year so we had a choice of which style room we wanted to stay in. We chose to stay in the ‘old style’ honeymoon suite with it’s views over St Aubins bay but all the rooms we saw were lovely. It lived up to all my expectations; we had breakfast in our room the first morning which was very good quality. As we had to leave early on the second morning we were given some pastries and fruit the night before so that we had some breakfast. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and it is perfectly located. I hope to return again soon to use more of the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DigbyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The hotel is a very refined and relaxing place with great service from pleasant staff, the breakfasts were excellent and the rooms large and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The owners who took this place over have invested to make this a special place to stay. The location is perfect, the decor and style in lounge/ reception areas is grand, the bedrooms are individually styled and gracious, the rooms have great sea views (not sure if all rooms are sea view). The grounds are lovely with outdoor swimming pool well cared for, quite peaceful as they are set back a bit from a busy roadside. This is a different place to stay, more like a country house than a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotty186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
967 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Property: La Haule Manor
Address: La Haule Manor Hotel La HAULE MANOR La Neuve Route, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing