We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
774
68
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
68
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel pink champagne on arrival sea view beautiful hotel nothing is too much trouble white company toiletries sea front top floor self catering salty dog breakfast was delicious the bus small hotel hot tub fabulous stay superior room
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had five glorious days in Jersey staying at La Haule Manor. After all the rain and cold weather in Kent it was just what we needed! We were met at the airport after the 35 minute flight from Gatwick and met by Craig. Even though it was only 8.45 in the morning we all agreed that it is never too early to have a glass of champage! Which is what we did - sitting overlooking the pool and the bay in glorious sunshine - followed by a fantastic breakfast. Our room (number 4) was smaller than we would have liked, but such is the popularity of this lovely hotel, there were no deluxe or superior rooms available when I booked a couple of months ago. Having said that the view was incredible and the room was extremely comfortable.The noise from the road did disturb us, especially early in the morning, but the fantastic location of the hotel more than made up for it.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They even made their first iced coffee for me - and very good it was too! The pool is lovely, reception rooms bright and very comfortable and the gardens well tended and pretty. I MUST get some Agapanthus for my garden! Will they grow in Kent?
We recommend The Salty Dog and Mark Jordan at The Beach - both an easy stroll from the hotel.
All in all we had a wonderful few days and will definitely return to Jersey and La Haule Manor.

Room Tip: The amazing view over the bay makes up for the noise from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon, as we did agree, it never is too early for a glass of champagne!

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A very very pleasant ten days in Jersey. The hotel (B&B? Maybe, doesn't feel as though it does it justice) was exceptional, great breakfasts, nicely laid out and decorated rooms and a comfy bed. Craig gets all the plaudits on here, but a word for John, the evening manager too, who is also an extremely nice guy. Superb position too, just a couple or three hundred yards outside St Aubin. Really enjoyed our holiday, confident we will be back.

Room Tip: We didn't regret paying the extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your kind words, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck with the band and I look forward to welcoming you both back at La Haule Manor again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is the first time I have ever written a review on somewhere I have stayed but feel compelled to do so. My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend and really did not want to leave. Everything about La Haule Manor was excellent. The service from Craig and other staff was faultless. The airport transfer and complimentary drinks on arrival set off our holiday to a great start. Our hotel room was on the back of the hotel and although we did not have a sea view this did not disappoint. The room was of excellent standard, it was very clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. Breakfast at the hotel was superb, there was plenty of choice and quality of food was of high standard. The location of the hotel is another great quality just 5 minutes walk from St Aubin where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. Overall we had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be returning to La Haule Manor again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Smith,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us here at La Haule Manor, It was a pleasure to meet you both. Im glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Have just been lucky enough to spend 5 days in this hotel - and really didn't want to go home! The scene was set when Craig rang me a few days before arriving, to make certain I had a transfer from the airport arranged, and this attention to detail is what makes a stay here so good - the staff just want to do everything they can to make you welcome, and make certain that you have a holiday to remember. The location is perfect - a view to die for (I sat in bed watching the sea rolling up the golden beach), and only 5 or 6 minutes stroll from the delightful village of St. Aubin, with it's selection of bars and restaurants, all of which are top-notch. We had a deluxe room with sea view, roomy and bright, great decor and kept in pristine condition, and very much home from home. All in all, everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Elliot

Thank you for your kind words, Im glad we managed to exceed your expectations of your stay in Jersey and look forward to welcoming you both back to La Haule manor soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here as a couple in July, chosen partly because of the great reviews and also partly because it is NOT a hotel, so there is no tied restaurant that tries to keep you in every evening with a half board deal - we wanted to sample the local cuisine. This makes it a flexible and also cost effective short break, if you choose your restaurants carefully! You pay a lot less at the La Haule Manor for good accommodation than you would at a similar range hotel (going by my searches on the websites) but of course there is the downside that there isn't a lively evening scene on-site. Take your pick what suits you. The accommodation at La Haule is really good, nice size rooms, well fitted bathroom, all done very tastefully. We had a "country view" room, which was really a view of the car park and I had chosen it partly because I thought it would be quieter - the main road runs past the front of the property. Actually, it wasn't quiet as there is a side road used as a cut through by local traffic and it was noisy. We'd probably have been better going for the sea view room, I will know next time. The breakfasts are as good as noted here in other reviews, and the management was efficient and impressive - they bothered to call us the day before to check arrival times and if we needed pick up from the airport. They were keen to recommend good restaurants and made everything very easy. The bar is manned in the evening if you want a drink after coming back from your meal. It is very easy indeed to get to really good restaurants - walk along into St Aubin's to Pedros, or take a taxi (or walk) to St Brelade and go to the Oyster Box - brilliant food. You could also easily catch a bus into St Helier. The weather wasn't great on our stay so we didn't make the most of the pool and gardens, but they are lovely and well kept. The beach is just across the road, and again, in nicer weather, you wouldn't have to go further. If you have a car, the Durrell is very well worth a day out - not a conventional zoo but a full scale conservation project, and really good to see. We'll wait for better weather before coming to Jersey again, but it was a good trip and La Haule Manor is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room and get the benefit of the view as well as being away from the side road.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews