We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
774
68
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
68
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel pink champagne on arrival sea view beautiful hotel nothing is too much trouble white company toiletries sea front top floor self catering salty dog breakfast was delicious the bus small hotel hot tub fabulous stay superior room
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

La Haule Manor is a very high quality B&B with excellent accomodation, views of St Aubin Bay, very helpful staff, and excellent breakfasts. The Manager went out of his way to help with a hire car and trips to the airport

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we are always more than happy to help out our guests with complimentary transfers from and to the airport. Im glad you enjoyed our time with us and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The only disappointed was when we had to leave. It is so rare to find a hotel that has so many qualities all together, taking the utmost care to maintain its’ high standards. In brief : the interior is charming, clean, the view is overwhelming, the garden and the swimming pool are beautiful and a nice place to gather. The staff is most professional en so helpful in everthing that is asked. The proximity of St Albin is an important plus. A place to go back but one has to be on on time for reservation !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at La Haule Manor and look forward to your return

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome!
Rooms beautiful . Ocean view so lovely. Pool nicely maintained. Garden lovely. Customer service is superb - casual, kind, and perfectly executed.
The breakfasts..., oh my... Delicious.
Can not wait to return and bring friends and family! Also they were lovely w our 3 year old.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a few words on your recent stay with us, Im glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and our relaxed but attentive service we offer here at La Haule Manor.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Craig DIckson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have recently returned from a two week stay at La Haule Manor Apartments and we couldn't give it a higher recommendation. Craig was an excellent host where nothing was too much trouble for him and John and the rest of the staff were just as friendly and attentive.
The apartment was well equipped, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We especially liked the welcome basket (try the toffee yogurt – it’s to die for!), white fluffy dressing gowns and slippers and it was serviced every day. We also had full use of the hotel facilities and pool, set in pretty gardens and having an excellent view of the bay.
For us, St. Aubin is the best spot to stay on this very beautiful island with it’s charming harbour and many fine restaurants – we particularly like the Salty Dog and Cheffins. We have stayed in St. Aubin on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at La Haule Manor but we are sure it will not be our last. In fact, we will go as far as to say that we won’t book a holiday to Jersey in future without staying at La Haule Manor .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriarCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us here at La Haule manor. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and all that La Haule has to offer and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay in Le Haule Manor and have to say it really exceded my expectations so much so that my 4 night stay turned into a 5 night one such was my enjoyment.
The weather certainly helped but it really was all about location and service.I was visiting friends who live in jersey and craig said to bring them down and share the pool and facilities which was very much appreciated by all, especially the kids.
The room we had was very clean and spacious and very well presented.Breakfast each morning was a delight, i tried kippers and omlettes on different mornings and both were very good.All drinks from the bar were very reasonable (no rip off, here please not larger hotel groups) and promptly served.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and once again tanks to craig and his staff i will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyandbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Alison and Andrew,

Thank you for recent review on your time with us here at La Haule Manor, it was great to see you all down by the pool enjoying yourself in the sun, I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews