We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have just returned from le haule and had the most wonderful holiday. The hotel is perfect as is the location, a 5 to 10 minute walk into st aubin, which is lovely, all resterants there serve excellent food. A big thanks to craig and john, as well as all the other staff, they were all lovely and helpful. Will be back. Thanks from the Jeffrey family

Room Tip: room 12 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

To the Jeffery family,

Thank you for your kind words, it was great to meet you all during your stay with us here at La Haule Manor and sharing a good few laughs through out the days. I very much look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

La Haule is situated about 10 minutes' drive from the town of St Helier right on the beach, with beautiful sea views. The gardens at the front have the same views and there's an opulent fountain on the terrace where you can relax, and also a good sized heated pool a few steps below this. We didn't have time to try it out but would love to come back, so maybe next time!

The manager, Craig was very friendly and we were even offered a glass of complimentary champagne on arrival which we weren't expecting! He showed us to our room and we were able to check in there, in our own time, which is better than standing in the lobby in my opinion. Our room was huge (room 14) with views were of the car park, but this wasn't an issue as we didn't have much time to spend in the room, and it's such a lovely room anyway, we weren't paying for the view! The spacious room, with high ceilings, beautiful fitting chandeliers and huge windows were just to my taste, but could be a little ornate for some. There was also a large bathroom, with a huge bath and also a separate walk-in shower. We had a very comfortable night's sleep (there's even a fan provided in case it's too hot). There is a large TV on the wall, and as the room is so large, there's a sitting area with really comfy armchairs and a coffee table, as well as a lovely dressing table and mirror area.

I have come away wanting to redecorate my house to emulate La Haule and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 14 doesn't have a view but is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mervalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give such a detailed and fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We like to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed as soon as you arrive and glad we achieved that aim. The pictures you took look fantastic and wanting to "emulate" the decor and style for your own home is great to hear.

I look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had a great stay in Jersey at La Haule Manor, friendly helpful staff. They only provide breakfast which suited us as we wanted to try different restaurants. They have a sister hotel which they will drive you to and back free of charge. The food at the sister hotel was fantastic and I wish we had eaten there every night.
There are other restaurants close by, very short walk towards the small harbour. We were just a bit unlucky with the ones we selected.
The weather was not great, but still lots to do with the Jersey Pass.

Room Tip: We had a room with a garden view as all sea views had gone, but still a fantastic high specification...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for choosing La Haule Manor for your recent stay in Jersey, it was great to meet you both. It is especially pleasing to hear that you wish you could have ate at our sister hotel every evening, as you mentioned Hotel La Place is only located 2 minutes drive away and we do offer a complimentary return service between our 2 hotels for dinner. This message shall get passed onto them and I’m sure will be gratefully received. I look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Having visted Jersey previously we decided on this trip to stay at several hotels, for one night only. We therefore booked into this hotel for Saturday night. When we arrived Craig made us feel very welcome, showed us to our room and explained its' facilities. The view was amazing, over the bay and gardens and pool to the front of the hotel. We booked a superior room which was furnished very well. There is a main road, running along the bottom of the gardens and even though we slept with the sash windows opened we didn't experience any noise. There is a bar which closes at 11.00p.m. but we took a bottle of wine up to the room, which wasn't a problem. There are no restaurant facilities at this hotel but Craig suggested some places to try in St Aubins'. Knowing they would be busy, especially with it being Saturday, we opted to eat at La Place, a sister hotel to La Haule. John arranged our free transfer, there and back, as although only literally 5 mins away its' a bit far to walk. The food there was great as was the service. The breakfast next day was cooked to order, really fresh with a great choice. Out of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our weekend break this one was by far the best for character, service, friendliness and the feeling of being welcome, with the staff prepared to go that extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect, even if only for one night. When we return to Jersey we'll definately head straight back here.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you regarded your night with us here at La Haule the highlight of your stay and enjoyed the services that we offer. It's also very reassuring to hear that our Sister hotel provided you with excellent dinner and service.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We've a very special relationship to St. Aubin. Since we got engaged and married here a few years ago we're returning guest and have just come back home from a 10 day stay with our little baby. La Haule Manor is a perfect getaway, a mansion with character and a stunning view over St. Aubins bay. I can't speak highly enough in particular about the very competent and friendly GM Craig and his lovely, attentive and extrem helpful staff. We've alreday booked for next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerPilard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words, it was great to meet you all during your stay with us here and thank you for once again returning to La Haule Manor. We like to pride our self on the service we offer to our guests and it’s great to get feedback recognising this. You have indeed booked for next year and I very much look forward to seeing you then.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Myself and partner stayed here for 4 days , from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, chauffer transfer from airport and champagne on arrival. Spacious room to rear of hotel, which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel has the WOW factor with excellent views, swimming pool and hot tub. A short stroll to the many excellent and varied restaurants in St Aubins,our favourite was the Salty Dog , we even found a small pub with live Irish music , a regular to with Craig the hotel manager. Craig and his staff were brilliant and really could not do enough for everyone, including booking our car hire which was delivered to us in less than 30 mins . Breakfasts amazing, and waiting staff again were first class, We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Jersey, and wouldnt consider staying anywhere else but La Haule .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenmoranji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself here at La Haule manor and enjoyed the benifits of being so close to St Aubin and all it has to offer, with live music every Friday and Saturday in St Aubin there is always something for everyone. I look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

had a lovely week in jersey staying at la haule.the hotel had a very good atmosphere with friendly staff and clean comfy rooms.good breakfasts every day.had a feel of staying with friends..thankyou all,. julie and johnny

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank You Julie and Johnny,

It was great getting to know you both during your time with us here at La Haule and to share a joke or two through out the day. I look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,066 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,722 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Address: La Haule Manor Hotel La Neuve Route, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range: £91 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing