We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from a lovely three days at La Haule Manor with my parents and husband. This was our second time to Jersey but first time staying at La Haule and as you will see with all the reviews, the staff here really cant do enough to make your trip a wonderful experience. They treat you as if you are the only guests there, the rooms are amazing and a great range of food for breakfast.

Room Tip: We loved room 15, and my parents who are in the 70's loved room no 9 'the Honeymoon Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsking28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    58
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
570
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny south coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you are staying in Jersey it has to be at La Haule Manor. The staff are all fantastic and so attentive, nothing us too much trouble. Breakfast is superb with everything you could wish for and great fresh local produce used. The rooms are equipped with everything you need including toiletries which are rep,aced as you use them. The location is amazing too with St Aubin restaurants being just 5-7 minutes away and St Helier 3 miles away with bus stops outside. There is nothing I could fault about this place and highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

By far this is the best hotel you will stay in , and its location is fanfastic so dont wait just book it you wont be dissapointed , we are back in july and cant wait , staying in appartments which are superb . Looking forward to seeing craig and all the staff.

Room Tip: Appartments superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend and I are back from yet another wonderful weekend at La Haule Manor, we keep coming back year upon year and every time we have a fabulous time. This is my second review so I won't go on, but this is an excellent hotel, with fabulous staff, great fresh local food produce, it's in an amazing location, with beautiful gardens, a gorgeous pool and pool house. The manager Craig is fantastic, a lovely genuine man who would help you with absolutely anything - he even offered to check us in and printed our boarding passes for the flight home. The customer service is first class, but you don't feel suffocated. I can't speak highly enough of this place. The only problem I have now is that it is getting too popular and we struggled to get in this year, we won't make that mistake again, we are going to book this week for next summer! Thank you to everyone involved in the hotel for making it such a special place to be.

Room Tip: Sea view room a must! Waking up to the view and sound of the he sea is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What an excellent introduction to jersey .La Haule Manor exceeded our expectations.A warm welcome from Craig who could not have been more helpful all week.We had a super room overlooking the pool and St Aubin bay which couldn't have been better.Attention to detail thorought the hotel is second to none.
The breakfast each day was excellent and resteraunts in St Aubing are plentiful and pf goor quality for evening meals.
We would definitely come back to Jersy and la haile in particular.
Many thanks to Craig and his staff.

Room Tip: Room at the front overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonboyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From start to finish this rates as one of the best holidays myself and my wife have had and left us feeling wishing we had booked more nights.
We were picked up from the airport in the hotels limo, a very nice touch, makes you feel a bit special.
We spent seven nights in one of the hotels superior sea view rooms, room number 2, I can't comment on any other rooms but ours was more than adequate, a very comfortable massive bed, plenty of room and seating, a bathroom with large shower and corner jacuzzi bath.
The room was furnished in french Louis XV style, with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, the outlook onto the outdoor pool and St Aubins bay is nothing short of stunning, it was a pleasure waking each morning and looking out of the windows to an ever changing view as the tides come in almost to the sea wall and go out about 300 metres or more.
The staff are all very helpful and polite, the manager Craig and John who I assume is his assistant are always around and cannot do enough to help.
Breakfasts are of extremely high quality, (I can't understand the reviewer who complained about the orange juice, get a life mate) there was a full range of cooked breakfasts, continental style meats and cheeses, fresh fruit salad, melons, pineapple, berries, all fresh. Lovely local yogurts, muffins, croissants, probably missed something but I'm sure you get the idea.
Whilst the hotel does not do meals, they serve a nice selection of freshly prepared sandwiches throughout the day and early evening and along with drinks are reasonably priced.
The whole outside area is very well kept and pleasant to sit in taking in the view, the pool whilst not massive is plenty big enough due to the size of the hotel and was never crowded. A jaccuzi is next to the pool and again adds that something extra, and there are plenty of loungers and seats around the pool.
A quick word about the location, the hotel is about 2-3 minutes walk from the picturesque little harbour town of St Aubins, plenty of restaurants to choose from, we ate in three of them during the week and can recommend Murrays and also Mash (same owners) they are both reasonably priced with excellent menus and nice atmospheres.
All in all an excellent hotel with the kind of personal touch you do not find in larger and sometimes more expensive hotels.
Many thanks to Craig the manager and all his staff, you made our holiday extra special, well done.

Room Tip: Sea view for that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDah1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from extended weekend away at La Haule Manor Hotel, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff were faultless and ensured we were relaxed the second we walked in the door. The decor is very stylish and comfortable and shower was excellent! Would fully recommend this hotel and it's staff to others as well as Jersey that suited us as a couple but having three children can see that it would make an excellent break for them also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St Brelade
985 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Property: La Haule Manor
Address: La Neuve Route, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing