We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and excellent facilities”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed to attend a wedding and were overwhelmed by the service provided by Craig and his staff. It started with Craig picking us up from the airport and ended with him dropping us off in St. Helier at another hotel (La Haule Manor was full and we had to move.). Even as he is dropping us off, Craig tells us to feel free to pop back and use the pool. Amazing. The full cooked breakfasts were fantastic. I will not hesitate to go back to La Haule Manor.

Room Tip: We had a large room overlooking the sea and it was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank American_in_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

On our recent holiday to Jersey while we stayed at Hotel La Place we spent a lot of time at La Haule Manor. Craig and his staff are fantastic and the hotel is superb. We will certainly be returning next year. Thanks very much for making our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Another gr8 holiday at La Haule still as good as ever,lovely hotel,fantastic views wonderful pool and garden area.Excellent position for walking and for local buses.Nice big room overlooking bay and a very good breakfast,our thanks again to Craig,Ola and John for your hospitality,nothing is too much trouble,all staff are very friendly and helpful.Very enjoyable especially the chats with Mick!!!! We will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and everything was just as before - outstanding. From the rooms, pool, decor, food, staff, location, atmosphere - everything is amazing!! I think it really has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed and and one of the friendliest. Whatever they pay their staff isn't enough as they pull out all the stops and nothing is ever too much trouble. Couldn't recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent seven truly wonderful days at La Haule Manor in early July. This has got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were picked up at the airport by private car and then, at the end of our stay, the hotel again provided private transport for us. Our room (number 11) was on the ground floor with fantastic views of St. Aubin's Bay. It was beautifully furnished and very welcoming. The hotel is managed by Craig. He is the true hospitality professional - his attention to detail is simply superb. On our way out to a restaurant one evening we were passed by a group of runners. One of them said to us, 'Enjoy your meal'. It was Craig !

We thoroughly enjoyed the quite excellent breakfasts with hot food cooked to order. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a bar and a very welcoming pool area.

If you are visiting Jersey for the first time could we suggest you consider the very good value bus passes from the Liberty Bus Company. We travelled all over the island by bus during our stay and calculated that, had we paid individually for each journey, the cost would have been more than double the amount we paid for our seven day bus passes. The buses go almost everywhere on the island and the bus station at Liberation Square is very modern and well organised. Buses in both directions stop just outside La Haule Manor. St. Brelade's Bay with its superb beach and Gorey with its fabulous castle are 'must visit' places.

The walk from the hotel along the promenade into St. Helier is about 3 kilometres but it is wonderful to walk alongside such a wonderful beach and bay. And - during your stay at La Haule Manor - find an evening to visit Pedro's Restaurant. Brilliant service and quite fabulous food.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 11 which is at the front of the hotel - with wonderful sea views. Although there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank PrestburyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days at this boutique guesthouse in the picturesque bay of St.Aubins. From start to finish, we couldn't have wished for better accommodation or service. Breakfast is sumptuous, rooms are opulent and the guest services by Craig the Manager, are discrete yet friendly and professional. We hope to join the vast number of 'regulars' who return to La Haule Manor year on year. Could not recommend highly enough!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank CathyMac1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just returned from 7 nights at La Haule Manor. Beautiful, comfortable hotel where everything is provided to make your stay special. Wonderful breakfast, cooked to order whilst you ate from the fabulous choice of fruit, yoghurts, baked goods, cereals etc Lovely location - beautiful views and just a short walk into St Aubin with its lovely restaurants. Super pool area and very pretty gardens. What makes this hotel stand out are the fantastic staff. All staff were helpful and friendly but a special note has to be made of Craig, Ola and John who all worked tirelessly to make everyone's stay the best it could possibly be. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Seaviews are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,078 reviews
4 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,751 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,082 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Address: La Haule Manor Hotel La Neuve Route, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8BS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Aubin
Price Range: £89 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing