We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour View Guest Accomodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Aubin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #2 of 7 St Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best bed and breakfasts I have stayed in! Situated in a beautiful part of the island, we were able to take advantage of the area with the free bike hire. Staff were very helpful, delicious near by restaurants, excellent buffet breakfast with a large selection. We stayed over easter and on easter morning there was a lovely suprise of easter eggs and fancy cupcakes! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatSh0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    35
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
129
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just back from St Aubin for the first time in ten years. Still the same charm and great restaurants. Harbour view is in the perfect location, clean and comfortable with as much breakfast as you can manage and what variety. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Happy to recommend the Harbour View. Relaxed and informal but great customer service. Fundamental in delivering great memories of our short visit to Jersey. Free bike hire an unexpected bonus giving us a great day out on the Corbiere route which we hadn't planned. Buffet breakfasts were great with lots of fresh fruit and plenty of protein choices.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from another wonderful stay at The Harbour View. This the best place to stay in the island. A wonderful warm welcome set the tone for a great few days.

Have previously stayed out season, so this was the first time able to really enjoy the garden. No better way to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts than sitting outside in the lovely garden area.

In the evening the garden is a great place to put your feet up and relax after a busy day
Kelly also provides bicycles for guests, which with so many cycle routes, there really is no better way to enjoy this beautiful island.

I was also lucky enough to enjoy Sunday afternoon cream teas at Harbour View. The inclusive gives you a choice of delicious cakes and scones as well as the usual teas and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

3 nights at the Harbour view was just not long enough! This is a gem of a B&B... In fact, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was awesome! Absolutely everything you could want plus fresh coffee and cake all day. Being right on the harbour, it is quiet in the night and we slept like logs! Kelly is a star and nothing is too much trouble.... Even checked us back onto our flight and printed our boarding passes for us! All in all, a fantastic stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kezisbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a harbour facing room. The rooms a nicely decorated with a slightly quirky French feel. The bathroom has a good shower and nice toiletries. There was a good radio, TV, coffe and tea making facilities and a view of the harbour. It was hot and the floor standing fan very welcome.
The owner Kelly is very welcoming and full of ideas for things to do and places to eat.
The breakfast is an amazing buffet with almost anything you could ask for.
Our first night was a bit noisy thanks to a wedding party locally but the B&B cannot be blamed for this and Kelly was good enough to say sorry in the morning.
We will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjnaylor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were lucky enough to stay in the Harbour Suite on the top floor of the house. Two lovely bedrooms and a wonderful view of the harbour. Kelly made us so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for her and her staff. The breakfasts were excellent, if anything, too much choice. We couldn't fault it at all. Would certainly have no hesitation recommending the place to anyone. The Honesty Bar is a great idea, which I have never come across before.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the Harbour View is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Property: Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing