We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop, pack and go here immediately! Truly a home from home - Thank you!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Aubin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #4 of 7 St Aubin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My pregnant wife and I stayed here for 9 nights, and we couldn't have asked for anymore. The Harbour View has excellent ratings online, but it really exceeded our every expectation. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The owner and all of her staff were fantastic, going out of their way for us throughout our stay. Thank you so much!

We stayed in several rooms and all were fantastic, well looked after and thouroughly cleaned daily. The breakfast was brilliant, everything you could want for from fry-up to granola to cold meats and fruit. Honesty box was present during the day, pastries available and hot and cold drinks for guests to help themselves to. We made full use of the free bikes available to guests, and were so comfortable in the house itself that we increasingly found ourselves not wanting to venture out. We didn't have to, between the house itself, and St Aubin harbour, you'll have all you need to have a wonderfully relaxing and pleasant trip.

The ratings do not to this place justice - it's so much more than excellent. And we will definitely be back again and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere for a single second. Congratulations to Kelly and her wonderful team, and we will see you soon.

Sean and Vicky (26 weeks and ballooning)

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms at the front of the guesthouse are the best. All are great mind.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean-and-Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Guest Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Once again, my daughter and I spent a few nights at the Harbour View at the beginning of July and once again it wasn't long enough! We just keep coming back to this quirky place with the huge breakfasts, the lovely rooms, comfortable beds, convenient position - I could go on and on! What more can I say, except, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MerPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a find, arrived to a notice on the blackboard telling us which rooms we were in and that the keys were in the doors. Lovely rooms, we had asked for a harbour view and it was just that, from the lovely little courtyard across the harbour with St Helier in the background. As all other reviewers have said the amount of choice for breakfast was fantastic, tasted Jersey Black Butter for the first time then too and became addicted to it on croissants and bacon sandwiches! During the day you can help yourself to hot drinks and Danish pastries £1 in the honesty box. There is wine, lager etc in a small fridge, you just write what you have taken in a book and settle at the end of the holiday, so refreshingly trusting. We had a 10 day holiday and were so lucky as we had beautiful weather until the last afternoon, which was ok as we were packing. Lovely location surrounded by excellent restaurants and a bus service at the end of the road. Great location also for nice walks in all directions, especially the old railway walk to Corbierre lighthouse, which is never too far from a bus route if needed. We didn't meet Kelly until our last couple of days as we went out straight after breakfast but when we did we fully understood the previous comments of how friendly and helpful she is, within a few minutes she felt like a friend who was genuinely interested in you and your holiday experiences. Thank you to everyone for making this a special visit, with an extra mention for Red the Harbour View's beautiful Ridgeback. The Harbour View was perfect for us but just gave four stars as some guests may need a lift and there was no lounge to socialise in if the weather was inclement but that's just being picky.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have very recently returned from a very relaxing stay at this lovely, comfy, cosy, quirky, adorable guesthouse with lovely welcoming rooms.

I made use of one of the free guesthouse bicycles and cycled up from the Harbour view along the cycle path to Corbiere Lighthouse (a straight forward three and a half miles) which was very enjoyable. I had a scrumptious breakfast each morning and even found the guesthouse's own geocache!

I loved Jersey and hope to return to the island and the Harbour View before too long

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms and couldnt fault either
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from the loveliest wee holiday in Jersey staying at Harbour View. Fuelled up every morning on the yummiest breakfast ready to cycle round Jersey in the sunshine. Can't wait to come back to this very special place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything about Harbour View is aimed at providing the guest with a comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. Away from the busy scene in St Helier, St Aubin offers a quieter, more relaxed environment. Kelly and her team certainly achieve a high standard of comfort in lovely surroundings. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are furnished to a high standard. The rooms are kept pristine clean and towels are changed daily. The breakfasts are superb, varied and plentiful and it is difficult to get hungry again before 6pm. Lots to do in the area and lots of restaurants. The island bus service needs to be studied as the timetable can determine how you spend the day. Lovely walks, lovely stay, can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just got back from a fantastic 6 night stay at Harbour View. Great bedrooms which are spotless, fantastic choice of options at breakfast. Kelly and the team are always helpful and friendly. We were very lucky with a week of sunshine, cannot wait to return to Harbour View and St Aubins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_JSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
838 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#7 of 16 in St Brelade
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade > St Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Aubin
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing