We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Magloire Guest House
Nearby Hotels
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$350
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Hotel(St Brelade)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
76
26
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
26
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishhope to return next yearset us up for the daythe busminutes from the airportrooms cleaned dailysky tvsea viewfamily roomeach morningexcellent locationminutes walk awaylovely terracehis teamroom numbershort breakcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A group of 7 friends have just spent 3 nights over New Year at St Magloire. Reasonably priced, lovely spacious clean rooms and delicious hot cooked breakfast. The staff Raluka and Martin were friendly and really helpful.
We didn't know where to go New Years eve and they let us bring food and drink in and we had our own party and watched the fireworks display from the balcony.
Guest house overlooks sea and is only 45minutes walk to St Helier.
Down the bottom of the road you have the Trafalger pub where the staff are friendly and very welcoming. There is also a Chinese restaurant just next door to the pub called New Dynasty well worth a visit. If it's more traditional you want then just around the corner is a pub called the Tenby. Good food (Especially the Sunday roast) and decent prices.
We will certainly be going back again.

Room Tip: Any they are all excellent
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A group of us stayed at the St Magloire as we were attending a wedding 5 minutes away. The staff could not have been more helpful before we arrived, in asking if we required anything for the wedding to be sorted for us, such as resturant bookings, transport to the wedding etc. This carried on throughout our stay, with very attentive staff who ensured that we made the most of our stay on the island.
Some of the rooms that we had were very large and as others have said, the sea views were superb, with a fantastic sun trap terrace overlooking the whole of the Bay.
Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day.
Would definitely come back and in fact we are planning to do so next year as there is still so much to see and so many fine restaurants in St Aubin that we would like to try.
Well done to all !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed with family for 1 night. St Aubin is a lovely coastal town, regular bus routes to St Helier via bus 15.

This gueathouse is a 10 minute bus ride from airport, the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious.

Thin walls and floors so expect to hear otbers footsteps ect.

Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljoewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Forget St Helier and come to St Aubin. This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff at the St Magloire are helpful and friendly and have loads of advice and help. They make sure that you are well looked after. We went as 2 couples and booked sea views which were availabe for a tiny extra amount ( you will need to book early though as they are busy nearly all year). We had rooms 4 and 5 I think, which were excellent and we had great views of the huge bay of St Aubin. Next year we will either book to be there for the Battle of Flowers in Early August ( look on youtube.com as it is spectacular) or we will book for the Battle of Britain in September, which takes place over the bay and is a huge 4 hour specatcle of amazing aircraft apparently.
The breakfast was substantial and although we had one gluten free person and another lactose intolerant, the staff made sure that our party were well catered for, with advance notice
The guesthouse is on the most lovely cobbled street where many tourists come to photograph the architecture.
There are a a wealth of places to eat in St Aubin and the food is superb in every price range!!!
I cannot fault the help, the friendliness and the cleanliness of the place.

Room Tip: Book direct to get what you want
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

What a lovely time we had at the St Magloire. The situation is perfect and such magnificent views, we met some lovely guests as well. We had a great Room 10 which gave us direct access onto the huge balcony/terrace complete with all of its floral displays. The views are wonderful and from the warm welcome we had on arrival , we just chilled staight away. Yes, its a guesthouse but it is well run and so welcoming. We booked direct with the guesthouse over the phone and they gave us a far better price than we could get via internet sites such as bookings.com. It was our first time in Jersey and just that booking direct gave us a taste of how helpful and friendly all of the staff were and so we were able to arrange our room for our needs.
Martin, Raluca , Gail and Faban made us so welcome and that is a shared thought with all of the guests we have met.
Jersey is the most beautiful island amd its like beimng abroad but its not as well.
Please enjoy as moch as we have..............

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge only £8 a night per room and book a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews