We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Brelade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Having just spent a week at the apartments all we can say is that they surpassed our hopes. From the minute we were met at the airport by Jan to the minute we left we had the most wonderful time. Jan is an absolutely fantastic hostess, welcoming and friendly. The house which we had was immaculate, warm and inviting.The inclusion of the car is also very helpful and takes the stress out of arranging your own. The restaurants in the area are to die for especially the Crab Shack (where we ate twice). The Chinese across the road is also excellent. Try the Sugar Reef for informal atmosphere yet still a good welcome.
The only complaint was it rained on a couple of occasions - Jan can you do something about that please (lol)
Will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

The second time we have stayed here with parents and our dog. Just as nice as we remember and still loads to do. Very relaxing an quiet location and right by the best beach in Jersey with a mouthwatering selection of restaurants right along the beach. Try the Crab Shack and the Oyster Box for the freshest sea food. We will be back! Apartment clean and comfy and we found it was well equipped as we eat in some evenings.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugnerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from a fabulous holiday in jersey - our party consisted of 4 adults & 3 children and the accommodation suited us just fine very clean & moments away from the beach & promenade of restaurants & cafes- we also hired a couple of cars that were brilliant for nipping around the island-thank you we will hopefully be back very soon

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5leys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have just returned home from the most excellent 11 day holiday you could have wished for, the apartments are of the highest standards and Jan is a excellent host for whom nothing was a problem. We would recommend this accommodation for people looking for something special as these apartments have everything you could want and on your doorstep are excellent eating out, walking etc. We were very lucky with wall to wall sunshine for the whole time and the balcony was great to relax on after a long coastal walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here in May 2011 for a family holiday with our 2 year-old daughter, and had a fantastic time. We had great weather for most of the week which meant we had good use of the lovely beach at St. Brelades bay.

On arrival we found we had been upgraded to the four-bedroom house which was a very nice surprise and the extra space certainly came in useful. The house wasn't entirely child-proof though, and our daughter found she could let herself out of her room. Too young to be left in a bunk bed room, it was somewhat tricky to know exactly where to put her. A bit of judicious reorganization put most of the breakable ornaments out of harms way though and we just had to be aware of what she could get access to. It was a very well appointed holiday let though and to be fair, it would have been very difficult to make any house entirely safe for a child at that age.

The really big advantage of the Amani apartments though is their proximity to the many restaurants and facilities in St. Brelade. The Waitrose store is only five minutes up the road, so good supplies (and children's familiar favourites) can be accessed easily, along with a good selection of quality local produce. Out on the road at the end of the drive was a newsagent where local ice-cream was available, which we enjoyed very much. Across from the drive was the Crab Shack, which served excellent seafood, but best of all would provide it in takeaway boxes. For people like us with small children in self-catering apartments, the dearth of good takeaways has severely restricted previous holidays. Here though, there was a quality seafood restaurant which we could actually enjoy, allowing us to have a great evening meal in our very comfortable house. In addition to the Crab Shack, there were two good pizza restaurants and a good quality Chinese restaurant within close walking distance. There were other places to eat in St. Brelade which may also have been very good, but we only had a week there and couldn't try them all!

The apartments offer numerous facilities for guests including a good amount of beach equipment, so don't worry about having to take or buy more buckets and spades etc. WiFi internet was offered although I couldn't connect to it. This was probably due to the ancient laptop I had taken with me but I gathered that other guests had been able to use the facility. Having a dishwasher and washing machine meant that this also worked on a practical level for a family holiday.

The proprietors also offer car rentals which we found to be exactly what we needed for our holiday. A child seat was available for a very small additional cost, but was again perfectly adequate for our stay.

In summary, the Amani apartments provided very comfortable, high quality self-catering accomodation and gave us everything we wanted to enjoy a great family holiday in a beautiful corner of Jersey. We intend to stay there again in the near future and would happily recommend them.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IntravenusDeMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkhamsted, england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here as a family of five (plus dog!) in the 4 bedroomed house, and it was fabulous ! We were met on arrival by Jan (who was very helpful!) House was as promised, literally on the beach ! and we all had a fantastic week - we hope to be going back later this year :O) The views from the bedroom at the top were gorgeous !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wynnlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed her late in August 2011 in one of the 2 bed apartments. The location is perfect with a short walk to the beech.

We arrived early and we checked in, a little early. The apartments are pretty good and most points have been covered in the previous reviews. The point I want to raise is reference to mobility. Our daughter (5) has low mobility and she uses an adapted push chair which is described as off road capable. The problem was the car park is gravel with no hard path. The parts that the cars had compacted were pretty firm and didn't cause any issues but the loose gravel was difficult to traverse. A wheel chair would be near impossible to move through it. This didn't stop us enjoying our stay but it would put us off staying there a second time while the car park is gravel.

We had a couple of things go wrong including the washing machine breaking and the service was fantastic during the working day. I did have an issue at night and I used the emergency contact number which no one answered or returned my call until the next day.

There is are some toiletries provided but as mentioned before it would be very nice to have handwash in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
967 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments

Property: Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments
Address: Amani Self-Catering 8 La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments Hotel St. Brelade
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing