We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Brelade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amani Luxury Self-Catering
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went with friends and family in March, lovely decorated beautiful apartment, with a wonderful location very close to the beach which is perfect for morning walks, in a very lovely town with various restaurants near by. Defo recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southenddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Amani - it is very helpful when other people are choosing where to stay. Glad you managed some walking - Jersey has great walks, two of which start from St. Brelade's Bay -one going past the little Fisherman's Church and the other right across the bay to into Ouaisne Bay and then over the headland to Portelet - absolutely stunning scenery. Hope you will visit Jersey again and we would love to welcome you back to Amani. Best wishes, Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The apartment is in a superb location, just a few yards from the bay front. The beach is stunning! The standard of the accommodation is first class and is situated in a quiet courtyard. Having toured right around the lovely island (it's only 9 x 5 miles), St Brelade's Bay was our favourite. The Oyster Box restaurant and the restaurant at the St Brelade's Bay Hotel are superb. The owner (Jan) was so helpful and obviously prides herself in offering a top quality holiday experience. Many thanks, Simon, Tracey, Derek & Margaret Underwood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonU696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Amani, so pleased that you and your parents enjoyed your holiday in Jersey. We are lucky in St. Brelade's Bay having many restuarants just a few steps away including one of the best ones on the island, the Oyster Box - great when you don't have to drive anywhere for dinner. Last week some guests went to the Crab Shack, again opposite, for breakfast every morning sitting outside enjoying the seaview. Hope you have a good summer and thank you again for taking the time to post a review for us. Best wishes
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Every thing about this property is wonderful, from the friendly efficient booking process to being met at the airport with our hire car and escorted to the apartment. Jan is very helpful and informative about the beautiful island of Jersey. The apartment is very well equipped and in a superb location, across the road from St Brelade beach. It is tucked away behind another property which makes it very peaceful, but with parking place. We had apartment 10 which has a balcony on both sides so we got the sun for breakfast on one side and then again on the other side in the evening! Cannot fault the attention we received, one small problem was quickly dealt with. It is not cheap but worth every penny for the superb location, service and quality of accommodation. Would recommend without hesitation and will definitely return. St Brelade Bay is a great base for Jersey.

Room Tip: Apartment 10 has a sea view from the balcony and a balcony at both sides so you get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keepitupLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Amani, Jersey is the most wonderful place to visit and St. Brelade's Bay is just beautiful. I am always trying to improve things here for our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible and your comments are reallly appreciated. Hope to see you again. Best wishes Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short break with family (5 persons)
Tastefully and luxuriously decorated property with lots of attention to detail
Good beach front location within the bay
Good sized bedrooms with comfortable beds
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

So pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Amani here in Jersey and thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for our accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime. Best wishes, Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here with my husband it is perfect we could not fault a thing. Jan the owner (who met us at the airport with our hire car which was included in the price we paid) had even provided a Christmas tree for us. The house was warm and welcoming very modern and just across the road from the beach. We will definitely be returning and would recommend this as a place to stay summer or winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on Amani.
I am always trying to improve things for our guests and make the accommodation as comfortable as possible - home from home. Looking forward to welcoming you both again. Best wishes
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed at Amani on two occasions with my family, perfect place to stay, peaceful, right next to the beach and probably some of the highest standard accomodation you can expect to find. Communication with the owners and staff has always been very good. I would recommend Amani to anyone looking for a great holiday on Jersey, in fact I am going back there again next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulJAM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in house number 1 from 14-21 September. Really pleased that Amani accept dogs in this unit (and also in the 4 bed house next door). I came on the ferry with the dog and my dad and sister flew - the free hire car included in the rental cost was really useful.

The house was really clean and tidy on arrival - towelling robes in the bedrooms are a nice touch. The property was bigger than expected - I had read an earlier review which gave the impression that it is really small! There's a small hallway with door to the sitting room which has 2 sofas in it. An arch leads through to the kitchen which is nice and light. The kitchen is well fitted. There's a cloakroom off the sitting room which is smallish but useful to have! On the first floor is a good sized twin room with a large shower and wash basin. It does sound weird to have the shower in the,room, but it's part of the contemporary feel of the house. On the top floor, there's a cosy double bedroom with sink and roll top bath in the room and a separate w.c. The views over St Brelades are amazing! Outside is a small patio with comfortable chairs and table for al fresco dining plus a parking space. The landscaping around the properties is lovely and keeps each unit reasonably private. Jan who runs the operation is lovely and very helpful. Across the road is beautiful, dog friendly St Brelades beach and a great selection of restaurants. What more do you need! Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Number 1 house or the 4 bedroom house are dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RotherfieldAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your review, such lovely guests and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you again to Amani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,071 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
5.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
676 reviews
0 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Luxury Self-Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Luxury Self-Catering

Address: Amani Self-Catering 8 La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amani is situated so close to the beach, no need to pack a thing - just 30 metres away. We are set in a private courtyard, each accommodation having its own parking space, alfresco area and balcony. We are always striving to make things more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests. We have a storage cupboard full of items for the beach, books, games, deck chairs, buckets, spades, boogie boards. Many children's toys, picnic baskets, cool boxes - the list goes on. We are open all year, three night minimum stays from October to April and then Saturday to Saturday during the summer months. We are also able to offer car hire at much reduced rental rates and will meet our guests at the airport with the car of their choice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments Hotel St. Brelade
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing